Authors · Book Blogging · books · Favourites · mafia · reading · romance · thriller · writing · Young Adult

I Found A New Obsession

Remember a few months back I went a little crazy over The Lunar Chronicles Series by Marissa Meyer?

If not, you really did miss me obsessing over those book. But, fear not, you can read them: Why Did I Not Read This Sooner?  and I FINALLY FINISHED IT!

Anywho, I have come across a new obsession and I just can’t stop thinking about it!

Ready…

AH I’M SO EXCITED

GOT TO GET MYSELF TOGETHER

HOLD ON A MINUTE

AGHHHHHHH

OKAY

fullsizeoutput_9d4

I started Finding Sky by Joss Stirling last night and… well, I am addicted 😳

This book was recommended to me by a friend who had read it a few years back. I was admiring my bookshelves (🙃) when I noticed that I already had the book. I got it free during DeptCon last year.

So, anyway, I’m reading and reading and I just can’t stop. When I do look up from the book it’s 4:30 am and I’m like 😳 where did the time go?

I read it all day while I was waiting for my grandad in the eye clinic. Got home and I finished the book, ordered the next too straight away and then downloaded all of the companion stories…

I don’t really know what has me obsessed, okay that sounded really bad. I love the characters, the plot, the concept of the story. There is a lot of humour and a big family, which I love to read about. It was easy to read and sort of predictable but I still love it anyway!

If some of you have read this book and don’t really see the fascination, that’s okay. Each to their own as they say, but I am honestly reeling after reading this. I am hungry for more but my order is going to take over a week and I really need to distract myself. Game of Thrones Season 4 it is!

Anywho, if you want to know about it, I’ll leave the GoodReads synopsis right here:

“You have half our gifts, I have the other . . . When English girl Sky, catches a glimpse of bad boy Zed in her new American high school, she can’t get him out of her head. He talks to her with his thoughts. He reads her mind. He is the boy she will love for ever. Dark shadows stalk her past but a new evil threatens her future. Sky must face the dark even if it means losing her heart.”

It sounds a bit cheesy from this but I think that’s what also got my attention.

If you haven’t read this book, I would highly recommend you do!

If you have read this book, TELL ME YOUR THOUGHTS BECAUSE I NEED TO TALK TO SOMEBODY!

Thank you so much for reading,

Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 22.30.52


YOU CAN FIND ME HERE!

GoodReads | Twitter

5 thoughts on “I Found A New Obsession

Leave a Reply

