Authors · Book Blogging · books · Favourites · mafia · reading · romance · Seasons · travel · Young Adult

Holiday Reads

(Yes, I realise the banner is spelled incorrectly but it’s getting late and I am too tired to fix it 🙈 Apologies!)

Since it is summer, why not recommend some books for you to read!

It is holiday/vacation season. A chance for us all to get away at some point or just take a few days to just relax and soak in the sun. My favourite thing to do when I am on holiday is read. I mean, yes explore and blah blah but there is something really soothing about reading when I am away.

I usually lean towards contemporary reads during this season to feel more light but I recently posted  Contemporary Recommendations and I don’t want to repeat all of them. I have accumulated more books since this post and have plenty more to add.

fullsizeoutput_9a0

These Kasie West books not only give you that summer feeling but they are adorably cute. Since I have discovered West, I have become addicted to each of her books. I would recommend these two because they are my current favourites ❤️

P.S. I Like You | On The Fence

fullsizeoutput_99d

Sticking with cute romances here, these books not only look aesthetic when they stand together but they each bring a love story that I adore. They are perfect for laying on the beach, beside the pool or even in your back garden.

Geekerella – Ashley Boston | The Rescue – Nicholas Sparks | Always and Forever, Lara Jean – Jenny Han

fullsizeoutput_998

Although I tend to read contemporaries during summertime, I also love a good crime/mystery book. Jennifer Lynn Barnes’ Naturals Series is incredible. I ate each of these books up and wouldn’t put them down until I had finished them. They are gripping and perfect if you want a little kick to your summer!

The Naturals | Killer Instinct |  All In

fullsizeoutput_999

One of my favourite series from one of my favourite authors ❤️ This series is like a retelling of Romeo and Juliet. It is romantic, gripping and contains a mysterious, yet incredibly gorgeous, family that may or may not have a secret… 🙈

Vendetta | Inferno | Mafiosa


There you have my Holiday Recommendations! I tried to explore something other than fantasy which takes up 85% of my bookshelves 🙈 I still read a lot of fantasy during summer but I like to try something different whenever I go away on holiday/vacation.

What are your holiday reads?

Thank you for reading,

Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 22.30.52


Quick Question Before You Go!

I have been trying to update my blog a little. I am not very good with computers but I am slowly learning new things everyday! Lately I have been feeling like I need to spruce it up a bit. So, new header: yay or nay?


You Can Find Me Here!

GoodReads | Twitter

5 thoughts on “Holiday Reads

  1. I also lean towards contemporary reads during the summertime! They seem so fitting for some reason haha. I’ve heard so much about Kasie West. I’d love to read P.S. I Like You sometime next month! And I read Geekerella a couple weeks ago. I thought it was a cute little read, and a clever spin on the Cinderella tale. Great choices!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m a fan of the header, and I love your recommendations. Kasie West’s novels scream summer to me.

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

