Authors · Book Blogging · Book Hauls · books · reading · Young Adult

May Book Haul

So, 1 of 2 things:

  1. I forgot that I accumulated an extreme amount of books in the month of May.
  2. I actually stuck to a book buying ban in the month of April – that deserves some reward if you ask me ๐Ÿ˜‚

May went way to fast and so did the money in my bank account…

13 PURCHASED BOOKS

OH WOW ๐Ÿ™„

I mean I didn’t buy anything in April so May was more of a makeup month… yeah, I’m going with that argument!

I have already said this but can we just take a moment to remember that May was my exam month and I still had time to read 8 books and buy 13. I don’t know whether I am impressed with myself or mad because results come out in a couple of days and I hope my reading addiction has not interfered ๐Ÿ˜‚

Anyway, why don’t I just show you the wonderful books I bought!

fullsizeoutput_98d

I have now got the completeย Harry Potterย series by JK Rowling! It has taken me a long time to get this series and now I have all of them to binge! I also picked upย Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them. I actually got books 4-7 and Fantastic Beasts in Asda for an insane deal when my family and I went to Alton Towers last month!

fullsizeoutput_98f

May became a Shadowhunter month for me! I was reminded why I love Cassie’s world building and character-driven plots!

Lord of Shadowsย |ย The Bane Chroniclesย |ย The Mortal Instruments Colouring Book

fullsizeoutput_990

May was a very emotional month for me which was largely because of Sarah J Maas and her amusement for sending her readers into tears and mini heart attacks.

A Court of Wings and Ruin |ย A Court of Thorns and Roses Colouring Book

fullsizeoutput_992

Some fairytales and a book that will ruin me, as everyone keeps telling me. I’m scared to be honest.

Gemina – Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff |ย Geekerellaย – Ashley Poston |ย As Old As Time: A Twisted Taleย – Liz Braswell


I Also Borrowed Some Books From A Friend Who Should Not Expect Them Back Any Time Soon!

fullsizeoutput_993

The Study Trilogyย – Maria V. Snyder |ย The Moorehawke Trilogy – Celine Kiernan


Phew, I finally got through that! So many books for 1 month, but then I realise how June is going and you guys are in for a surprise for next month’s book haul ๐Ÿ˜‚ย Summer is looking up already!

What book did you get last month?

Thank you so much for reading,

Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 22.30.52


You Can Find Me Here!

GoodReadsย |ย Twitter

11 thoughts on “May Book Haul

  1. I hope you enjoy Maria V. Snyder’s books! Study started as a trilogy but then three more books were added which continue Yelena’s story and take place after the events of the Healer and Glass series.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

