Book Blogging · books · reading · travel · Young Adult

Goodbye New York, Hello New Bookcase

Sorry I didn’t finish the last of my New York posts but I am home now and have finally settled back to Irish time and… weather πŸ˜‚

We spent the last two days book shopping and exploring areas like the Rockefeller Centre, Grand Central Station and also the hotel in Gossip Girl. It was really chill which was well needed for the 2 day travelling that was to come.

As soon as I got home, I not only grabbed myself a proper cup of Irish tea and gave my dog the biggest hug, but I discovered a new bookcase in my room! I have been waiting to get a new one because I have accumulated so many books over the past few months. Thanks Mammy ❀️

I loved rearranging my shelves and being able to put more on display. For those of you who have read my various posts about reading spaces and bookshelf organisation, you can kind of get a sense of how exactly I organise my reading space.


Sorry this post is short but coming home also means going back to work and routines. I am hoping to put a May Book Haul up soon.

Thank you for reading,

white-wallpaper


You Can Find Me Here!

GoodReads

Twitter

2 thoughts on “Goodbye New York, Hello New Bookcase

Leave a Reply

