Authors · Book Blogging · books · reading · Young Adult

May Wrap Up

You have no idea how much fun I had reading last month despite the fact that I had exams. I managed to read 8 books along with studying and stressing (there really was a lot of stressing) but I suppose I turned to the fictional world for support and the hopes that I could escape.

There was quite a few 5* which hasn’t to happened to me in a while. This month was really full of amazing reads and I cannot wait to see what next month brings!

Screen Shot 2017-06-04 at 10.32.59

5*

“My world is so empty without ACOTAR. I read as slow as I possibly could to savour every word but Maas is so gifted that she completely ruined my plan! There’s so much to say about this book and nothing at all critical. It was amazing, from the plot to characters to setting, Maas really captured something special within this series as a whole and I am so incredibly proud and delighted that I get to read her wonderful and heart-breaking, yet fulfilling, books ❀️”

Screen Shot 2017-06-04 at 10.33.14

5*

“This book was truly amazing and so unlike anything I have ever read before. I’m not a sci-fi fan but this book really got me hooked! Loved the characters, the plot, the narrative, even the form and the fact that it was not shaped like a novel but like a series of files. It was so entertaining and heartbreaking but so incredibly created and weaved that really made me appreciate it more.”

Screen Shot 2017-06-04 at 10.33.34

4*

“This book was amazing. As angry as it made me feel how Celie was treated all her life, I was so caught up in her story. I had to read this for college and it is one of those books that you enjoy reading and forget you have an exam on it, but I am so glad I read it and gave it a chance.”

Screen Shot 2017-06-04 at 10.34.16

4*

“What an ending to this trilogy πŸ™ˆ I missed Lara Jean and Peter so much! It was the exact book I needed to help me get through this stressful exam times. Loved getting see all the characters again and also how Han takes us through the journey of the importance of choosing what’s right for you and not anybody else.”

Screen Shot 2017-06-04 at 10.34.28

3.75*

“I have to admit that I really enjoyed this book. I was nervous about it in the beginning because I just didn’t know how Poston was going to pull off yet another Cinderella story (they are all my guilty pleasures) but she was successful. I just ate this book up. It was funny, easy and fast-paced. I love the double POVs and also how Poston really emphasised insecurities and imperfections, especially through the world of fame. Good job Poston!”

Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 17.44.42

3.5*

“I did not know what to expect when I started this book but I am so happy with how Ahern dealt with her debut YA novel. I have never read any of Ahern’s books because most of them are adult fiction and… ew adult, it scares me. Anyway, I love I can finally support another Irish author because this book was truly great. I love her characters, her timing, her plot. I like the message behind being perfect and being flawed, it really works well with how the newer generation is turning out. Loved how there were so many Irish qualities to this book like some of the laws and phrases, it made me feel more at home reading this. I am so glad Ahern decided to write about something as important as this and cannot wait to begin Perfect.”

Screen Shot 2017-06-04 at 10.34.59

5*

“ARE YOU KIDDING ME CASSIE?! Did you really just do that to me? Break my heart in two why don’t you and then leave me to think about it for another year 😩😩😩 despite the ending, this book was fantastic. I loved every single second of reading it and did not feel like it was lacking or it was a filler book. I love the character developments and all of those POVs! Truly amazing but Cassie really does know how to shatter your soul.”

Screen Shot 2017-06-04 at 10.35.15

3.5*

“I actually really enjoyed this read. I have been wanting to start this series for a while and I am so happy that I enjoyed it. I love how Rutkoski eases readers into the plot and also the character’s lives and the history. I actually really appreciated how Kestrel did not want to be a soldier but a strategist. With all of these insanely strong and empowering women in all of these YA books, it is also nice to see women who don’t want to fight physically but have the intelligence. It’s refreshing. I also loved the love story with Arin ❀ Who wouldn’t! Rutkoski ended this really well and I cannot wait to get my hands on the next book!”


That is it for this wrap up which I know is a few days late but I managed to take some time to prepare this. I will post my May Book Haul when I am home because I know I got a lot of books to show you!

What did you read in the month of May?

Thanks for reading,

white-wallpaper


You Can Find Me Here!

GoodReads

Twitter

 

5 thoughts on “May Wrap Up

  1. Seems like you had a lovely reading month! I’m glad you enjoyed Illuminae, it was such a crazy story, wasn’t it? πŸ™‚
    I can’t wait to read the last Lara Jean book, I’m so happy to hear you loved it so much – makes me even more excited to finally buy it! πŸ™‚
    Have a lovely June! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree with The Winner’s Curse. I really enjoyed it. Glad you did too. Good on you for reading that many books while studying. I don’t know how you did that! I only read like three with exams stressing me so much. So wow! πŸ‘πŸΌ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

