adventure · Book Blogging · books · Seasons · travel

New York Day 1

As you are reading this, Day 1 was actually yesterday but was just too tired to prepare a post for you 😜

We have arrived πŸ€—

The day has been extremely long and I honestly cannot wait to go to sleep… I deserve sleep from all that travelling.

Anyway, today has just been filled with airports, planes and napping, so nothing too exciting.Β Although, I tried Chick-Fill-A for the first time and it was amazing ❀️ I need to come up with an alternative name while I am here because it’s too complicated for orders and I accidentally took someone else’s order 😳😳😳 It was still good though!

We also went to see Kinky Boots which was fabulous! I honestly didn’t know a whole lot about the plot before seeing it but I was blown away by the actors, the singing and the plot itself. Overall, I really enjoyed it and it was perfect for the first night.

IMG_0676

It was a good first day but very exciting. Tomorrow will be exploring the city more and just trying to get over the jet lag and time difference.

Have you ever been to New York?

Thanks for reading,

white-wallpaper

GoodReads

Twitter

 

Leave a Reply

