Authors · Book Blogging · Book Tag · books · reading · romance · Young Adult

The High School Book Tag

I feel like I haven’t done a tag in so long and I was recently tagged by Angelica and Rosie @ The Book Cover Girls. Thanks girls!

So, the Irish school system is not like high school in America. We call it secondary school and it is a different system but there are some things that are the same, like grades. But, this looks cute and fun and I’m feeling good with all this sun and heat… in Ireland. It always rains in Ireland so we are savouring this weather 😂

The Rules:

  1. Thank the creators – Namitha @ TeenMemoir and Jasmine @ HowUsefulItIs
  2. Answer the questions!
  3. Add pictures (if you want to).
  4. Tag 5 people.

A+ on the test: A book or character that makes you smile?

Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 17.25.38
© Phantom Rin

I am going to go with my ultimate book boyfriend Cassian ❤️ He not only makes me smile because I love him but he plays such a humorous part in the ACOTAR series. I just smile every time there is a chapter and he is in it ☺️

Sports team: A fictional family that you want to be a part of?

Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 17.35.40
© TMI Source 

Definitely the Blackthorn family! I am currently reading Lord of Shadows and am loving every single moment of it 😊 Even though there are many complications with this family and there always seems to be some sort of lie, I would still love to be part of this fictional family.

Class President: A book that tries to make a difference?

Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 17.44.42
© GoodReads

I recently finished this book and loved the message behind it. The whole point of the plot is being punished for being flawed and not perfect like society expects you to be. Even though this is not really related with real society but a fictional one, Ahern really makes you think twice about what being perfect actually means.

High School Sweetheart: A book character you have a crush on?

screen-shot-2016-10-08-at-22-24-57
© Kevin Wada 

I would have said Cassian again but I am in L-O-V-E with him. I have a major crush on Kaz from the Six of Crows Series ❤️ I just love his character and every stupid thing he does! I told Leigh Bardugo that I had a Kaz Hangover and she laughed 😂

Prom Night: A book with a beautiful cover?

screen-shot-2017-03-01-at-17-10-37
© GoodReads 

There are so many beautiful covers on my shelf but I am insanely in awe with this one ❤️ The colour scheme is amazing and really compliments the plot of the story. Not to mention the actual flower. It’s just magnificent.

Spring Break: A book you can always turn to when you need an escape?

So I have 3 😂 The Kissing Booth is one of the first contemporary books I read when I began to read again few years back. Dating Trouble and The Trouble With Dating Sue are sister books that make me feel whole ❤ Whenever I just need a break, these are the books I read. I have read them all multiple times.

School Lunch: A book character(s) you want to have lunch with?

I’ll go in order of each book.

Carswell Thorne | Magnus Bane | Simon Lewis | Andie (Androma) | Shahrzad | Avery | Felix

Each of these characters have sass and wit and just know that they would make me laugh and have great stories to tell during lunch.

Halloween Party: A book character you would like to be for one day?

cofa-facebookcover
© Shadowhunters 

Isabelle Lightwood hands down! She is a bad-ass female character that holds so much power and a lot of sass. I love her confidence but also her insecurities. It would be an honour to be Isabelle for a day ❤

School Bully: A villain you don’t want to go to school with?

Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 18.29.43
© GoodReads 

Eric from Divergent. He is so freaking mean and scared the hell out of me when I was reading this series.

Graduation: A book with a bittersweet conclusion?

Screen Shot 2016-02-14 at 18.00.20
© GoodReads 

I cried so much and still feel sad when I think about it. I really want to read this series again soon ❤


I Tag…

Renuka @ Past Bedtime Blog | Lia @ Imaginary Places On Paper | Jackie @ Death By Tsundoku | Cate @ Midnight Biblioblog | Lindsey @ Paradis Books


That is it for this tag! Thanks again to the girls at The Book Cover Girls and Namitha and Jasmine for creating this tag! I loved being able to look through my bookshelves again and thinking about all the characters I love ☺️

How is your week going?

Thanks so much reading,

white-wallpaper


You Can Contact Me Here

GoodReads

Twitter

6 thoughts on “The High School Book Tag

  1. I love your answers Pierina! It’s interesting how you choose so many characters to have lunch with 🙂 I still have yet to read the Divergent series. Clockwork Princess.. I cried too haha.. That’s cool that you are reading the new book Lord of Shadows already! I will start on Lady Midnight today or tomorrow and hopefully be introduced to the Blackthorn family soon 🙂 Thanks for doing the tag and giving us a shout out 🙂 It’s interesting to know Ireland’s school system is different from America.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the tag Pierina! I agree, it’s quite different. Some of these titles I’m laughing at, like “prom night” haha and “class president”. Glad there’s an explanation with them! Great answers. I read The Kissing Booth a couple of years ago too and enjoyed it! The situation was so funny, but reminded me of She’s the Man, which is one of my favourite movies, so I had to continue reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

