Authors · Book Blogging · books · reading · romance · thriller · Young Adult

Popular Books I Have Not Read Yet

I have put this post off for so long but my pile is growing 😳

So, yesterday I was thinking about all of the lovely books sitting on my shelves and how many of them I have read at this point, but there are also so many that I have yet to read.

I am always posting about wrap ups and book hauls but not about the books I have that I haven’t read. So, here’s to the books that I am told are amazing but I haven’t gotten around to reading yet!

giphy1

And back to what you’re here for 😂

fullsizeoutput_8ac

The Girl on the Train – Paula Perkins

The Hate U Give – Angie Thomas

History Is All You Left Me – Adam Silvera

The Winner’s Curse – Marie Rutkoski

And I Darken – Kiersten White

The Bane Chronicles – Cassandra Clare

Cruel Beauty – Rosamund Hodge

A Monster’s Call – Patrick Ness

fullsizeoutput_8ae

Passenger – Alexandra Bracken

Carve The Mark – Veronica Roth

Caraval – Stephanie Garber

Nevernight – Jay Kristoff

Dorothy Must Die – Dannielle Paige

The Queen of the Tearling – Erika Johansen

Shadow and Bone / The Grisha Trilogy – Leigh Bardugo


I have other unread books but they are most of my classics that I say I am going to read but never do 😂

I will hopefully read this books pretty soon because I have heard great things about each and every one of them!

What popular books have not read yet?

Thank you so much for reading,

white-wallpaper


Here’s Where You Can Find Me!

GoodReads

Twitter

19 thoughts on “Popular Books I Have Not Read Yet

  1. I’ve read A Monster’s Call and absolutely loved it. Highly recommend! I’ve also read Girl on the Train and thought it was just okay. The rest I haven’t gotten around to, though, and I don’t plan on reading Carve the Mark because of all the bad reviews.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Caraval and Queen of the Tearling are on my to-read list too. I haven’t read Shadow and Bone, or the trilogy yet, but I have read Six of Crows and absolutely loved it! The sequel Crooked Kingdom is high on my to-read list. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I haven’t read any of these but And I Darken (which I LOVED) and Caraval (which I hated xD). I don’t read many popular books. But I am dying to read The Hate U Give, it just needs to come in at the library. If you get around to reading them, hopefully you enjoy them!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hey Pierina. I have to ask: are these due-to-the-hype purchases? ‘Cause I noticed these are some of the titles that are generating the most buzz over the bookternet. Which is not to say that that is indicative (or not) of the work’s quality. In any case, I hope you get around to reading them eventually.

    Cheers,
    Shelumiel

    Like

  5. The Winner’s Curse is the only one I’ve read! I read it back in like February, I think. I really enjoyed it but haven’t continued the series. I own History is All You Left Me but I haven’t read it yet. Hoping to read it soon though. Cool post. I liked the fact that you used your own photos instead of the covers from off the internet.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Actually, I’ve read very few from your list XD So I definitely have yet to read a lot of popular books.
    I highly, highly recommend The Grisha trilogy, The Winner’s trilogy and Cruel Beauty.
    The Queen of the Tearling was… weird. I have yet to read the third book, but I’m still not sure how I feel about the whole trilogy yet.
    Overall, another great post! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

