Authors · Book Blogging · books · reading · Seasons · Young Adult

2nd Blogiversary & March Wrap Up

HAPPY 2ND BLOGIVERSARY TO PIERINAREADS! 

Yes, this blog is officially 2 today and I am so darn (?) proud of it ❤ Thank you so much to everyone who follows this blog and those who click the links I share on Twitter ❤

Anyway, I have risen my book count to 6 this month compared to 3 last month and am happy about it! Reading is my all-time favourite thing to do in the world but, as most of you known, time is so freaking limited!

What happened this past month? I turned 20… You may already know this because all I have done since January is complain about it since I do NOT want to grow up in the slightest. You’re only as old as you feel right? In that case, I am probably 8!

How old do you feel? Or is that a sensitive question?

Right, so how about I stop blabbering on and actually get started? Yes, ok.

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 16.01.41
© GoodReads

5*

“I don’t even know where to start… WOW! Hamilton you have some imagination to create stories and legends like that. This sequel was so beautifully written and action-packed. I enjoyed every single minute of reading this book. I laughed a lot and definitely cried so much more but Hamilton really just bombarded me with emotions. I loved seeing the character developments, especially the empowerment of Amani. It was just inspiring to read and I was hooked. Can I have the third book now pretty please? ☺”

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 16.02.32
© GoodReads

4*

“Review Truly loved this book. I wasn’t sure about the second book in this series but this one really got my attention. Aveyard did such a good job with the tension, emotions and plot development. I was just so impressed over all and also loved her multiple perspectives. I was so engrossed every time I picked up the book and was saddened when I had to stop reading. Cannot wait for the next book to see how she wraps this all up.”

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 16.07.43
© GoodReads

3.5*

“I really liked this sequel I have to say. It has been a while since I read the first book so it took me some time to get back into the characters, but once I did I was hooked. It was written so simply but also beautifully, Salisbury just has a way with words and she captivated me in this world. I read until 5 am last night just to finish it and am so glad I picked up the final book because that is my next read.”

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 16.07.53
© GoodReads

4*

“I was so caught up this trilogy. I remember starting it and not knowing what to expect, I was taken by surprise at how much I liked it. I loved the character developments in this book and the two different perspectives. One thing I will say is that i found the ending was a little rushed, but part from that this book was great!”

 

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 16.07.33
© GoodReads

3*

“Always love a Kasie West book ❤ this books was super cute and just such an easy read. I have a lot going on in college and this was the perfect distraction. Just want to say that I love Dax ❤❤❤ I also liked the anxiety aspect brought into it. I don’t deal with anxiety myself so I never really understand when people try to tell me about it but West really captured it for me and I began to understand as best as I could. Will say that I found the ending a little bit rushed and that things went a little too smoothly, but either way I really enjoyed this book.”

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 16.08.00
© GoodReads

4*

“I have to say that I just read to my heart’s content with this book. I was immersed in the story from the first page right up until the last. It was a book that made me think about it even when I wasn’t reading it. Those books do not come along to often but Summerill really captured my attention. From the characters to the plot line itself, I really enjoyed every aspect of this first novel in the Clash of Kingdoms Series and cannot wait to read what is in store next! Also, Brohen (?) Critta (?) – I am terrible with ship names – are my new favourite OTP <3”

 

It was a great month of reading and am so glad I was able to make the time for it. I have actually been reading a lot of short stories (and a lot of papers which bore me) for one of college modules and actually really enjoyed the majority of them!

I am actually sad March is over since it is my favourite month, but we are getting closer to Summer which means more reading without feeling guilty!!!!

What books did you read last month?

Thank you so much for reading and I shall post my February and March Book Haul on Wednesday (hopefully!),

white-wallpaper

GoodReads

Twitter

10 thoughts on “2nd Blogiversary & March Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

