Book Blogging · books · Favourites · Movie · reading · romance

Favourite Disney Animals

Who doesn’t love Disney animals? I personally think they are what makes the movies so great and without them, I would be so lost!

So, yesterday was my birthday… Yes, I am 20 and not too happy about it. In honour of my fading childhood, I wanted to do a Disney themed post because Disney is all I live for these days.

I saw Beaty and the Beast twice and want to see it again, so my Disney playlist has been playing non-stop and I am obsessed. This made me think of doing this post!

Here are a few of my favourite Disney animals, but let me tell you now that this list not my full list because then you would be reading all day and it would take me so long to prepare this.

Mushu from Mulan

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 21.47.58

Oh Mushu! I love this dragon! He fills around 80% of the humour in this film, which I think is done so well seeing as the film is about a more serious matter. Mushu adds to the whole ambience of the film and he is amazing!

Maximus from Tangled

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 21.50.13

I watch Tangled on a monthly basis… no joke. Sometimes weekly since I have it recorded on my the Sky box which really annoys my family 😛 This horse is hilarious. He is sassy but so adorable at the same time. The fact he acts like a dog adds to my love for him ❤

Pascal from Tangled

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 21.47.31

Yes, another Tangled animal… I love chameleons because they can change colour, so when I watched this film and Pascal was introduced, I freaked out! The fact that he is silent but his facial expressions speak for themselves. He is just a sassy little chameleon 😛

Chloe from Secret Life of Pets

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 21.52.09

Okay so if you are a cat fan then I am sorry but I do not like cats. I love kittens but cats just hate me… However, Chloe is my soul mate. I relate to this cat like no other animal. She is lazy, she loves food, she hates everybody and she just doesn’t care. She made me laugh so hard and I love her!

Flounder from The Little Mermaid

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 21.53.24

Flounder was one of my childhood animals! Every time I would watch The Little Mermaid, I wanted a fish friend named Flounder 😛 He is just adorable and I wish I could hug him!

Lady and the Tramp from Lady and the Tramp

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 21.56.26

I don’t know why the quality is bad on that, but anyway, Lady and the Tramp were also my childhood animals. I always wanted a dog as a kid but Mam was afraid of them so it just never happened… until we showed up one day with a husky and she couldn’t say no 😂 These dogs really just made me appreciate the species so much ❤

Bolt from Bolt 

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 21.55.54

And more dogs… Love Bolt! This film is great and baby Bolt is insanely cute! Just look at his little face… My heart broke so many times but the end was just… ❤

Timon and Pumba from The Lion King

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 21.57.18

Who doesn’t love this pair? I think everyone who has watched The Lion King loves these animal characters! They are two peas in a pod and are gas (Irish slang for hilarious). Hakuna Matata will forever be my childhood song… I play it on repeat every time I am driving to college.

Eeyore from Winnie the Pooh

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 21.57.59

I relate to Eeyore on so many levels! I grew up with Winnie the Pooh but always loved Eeyore. I always felt sorry for him because he was so sad but as I get older, I understand 😂

Dumbo from Dumbo 

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 21.58.46

I just can’t right now… Look, just look at him! He’s just… I love this little guy. I actually named our family car after him. Let me tell you why. My Mom’s car is a charcoal grey and reminds me of an elephant colour, Dad’s jeep is blue, and the small family car is baby blue. So, I named it Dumbo because it’s a mix colour and the whole elephant thing 😛

Bambi from Bambi 

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 22.00.01

In fairness, who doesn’t love Bambi? He’s adorable as a kid but is still so cute when he is all grown. I mean this film kind of scarred me as a kid, you know with him losing his mother, and it was actually scary at times 😛 But, still such an iconic film!

Sven from Frozen

 

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 22.00.41

Love Sven ❤ I was going to include Olaf until I realised he is not an animal… he is snow 😂  Sven is always so happy! I especially love when he tries to climb the ice stairs but keeps slipping, so cute! And let’s not forget baby Sven!

I just need to point out that no matter how old I get, I will never stop loving Disney or these characters ❤ It may be an obsession but at least it’s a harmless one!

So, who are some of your favourite Disney animals?

Thank you so much for reading,

white-wallpaper

GoodReads

Twitter

 

2 thoughts on “Favourite Disney Animals

Leave a Reply

