Authors · Book Blogging · books · reading · romance · Seasons · Tips · Young Adult

How To Reorganise Your Bookshelf & Spring Cleaning

Hello, Hello, Hello!

The sun is shining, the birds are singing and I have a whole week off college so I am just a tad bit happy ๐Ÿ˜€ With Spring coming in, I love being able to throw out old things I have hoarded for the past year and reorganise some things in my room and life!

Last year I did a post aboutย Spring Cleaning Doโ€™s And Donโ€™tsย which a lot of you seemed to like. I am back today with a post sort of similar to this, but in bookshelf terms!

I am going to give you 5 different ways you can organise your bookshelf!

Colour

Organising your books in terms of their colour can be so aesthetically pleasing. It’s like looking at a rainbow! I have seen this a lot through BookTube and it looks so pretty! I mean look how beautiful this image is ๐Ÿ˜€

Screen Shot 2017-03-15 at 13.19.26
ยฉ Pinterestย 

Series

Group all of your series together! I prefer this method because it keeps each series together and usually the covers compliment each other and they look so cute!

fullsizeoutput_7ff
ยฉ Pierina Reads

Preferenceย 

I also do this too ๐Ÿ˜› Everyone has their favourite series or one they are totally obsessed with at the minute. I love grouping my preferred series together and making them centre of my shelves. Every other book and series will work around them but my preferred series are the centre of attention! Also, sorry about the darkness, it’s hard to get a good angle and the right amount of natural light in my room ๐Ÿ˜›

fullsizeoutput_802
ยฉ Pierina Reads

Size/Height

Ever get a series/book that is taller than the rest of the books on your shelf? It annoys me something terrible because it just stands out and does not match the other heights! But I usually place the tallest at the right edge of the shelf and place the rest in order of their heights. It looks so much neater that way instead of having this one tall book in the centre which just doesn’t look right to me ๐Ÿ˜‚ I am so particular!

fullsizeoutput_804
ยฉ Pierina Reads

Genre

I love separating my books and series according to their genre. I keep my contemporaries together in one section of my shelves and my fantasy in another. I find that keeping them separate allows for the covers to compliment each other, like contemporaries are usually bright coloured or fantasies are usually dark. Also when I am in a contemporary mood, I know where those books will be and vice versa for fantasy.

And, they are 5 different ways you can organise your bookshelf! I hope this helped some of you if you were thinking about reorganising or just want to spruce up your shelves a little! I have a particular way of organising mine, but I’m sure a look of bookworms do ๐Ÿ™‚

Which way do you organise your shelves?

Thank you so much for reading,

white-wallpaper

GoodReads

Twitter

5 thoughts on “How To Reorganise Your Bookshelf & Spring Cleaning

Leave a Reply

