Book Blogging · books · Movie · reading · romance · writing

Sunday Blues and Ed Sheeran

UGH!

SUNDAY!

NO.

As much as I love the lazy feeling of watching tv, getting some time to read and staying in my pyjamas all day, Sunday also means that the week is about to start all over again… and I still have college work due 😣

We really need another day to add to the weekend so we can actually spend one of those just doing nothing! I would so love to be one of those people who were always on the go and can not sit still for more than an hour because they need to get stuff done, that way I would not leave everything until the last minute 😛

Anywho! In a positive light, have any of you heard the new Ed Sheeran album? I am going to admit that I was not a die hard fan in the beginning. I like a few of his songs but I never really went mad over him. That has all changed now…

Once I heard ‘Castle on the Hill’ I was hooked. I recently downloaded ÷ yesterday and it was the best decision I have made in the past week. I have been playing it non-stop, especially ‘Galway Girl’ and ‘Nancy Mulligan’. I don’t know what the universe did to me but now I am obsessed with Ed Sheeran. Kind of wish I was a fan a little earlier on so I could have tried to get tickets… Oh well!

I was going to do a February Book Haul but I have been on a book ban for the past month to save money since my car insurance is due soon… so I didn’t get a whole lot. I decided to mash February and March since it is my birthday and I know I will be getting so many great books to share with you guys!

Quick question… HAS ANYONE SEEN THE LATEST TVD EPISODE? If so, contact me somewhere because I need to talk about this asap!

I have to go and read Behind A Mask by Louisa May Alcott for my English seminar tomorrow… As much as I love all of these stories I am reading for my Feminism class, I also really want to be reading Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton, which is amazing and she is also a female writer! Can’t I just talk about that tomorrow? They really need to introduce 21st century novels into the course at this stage…

How has your weekend been, and what do you usually do on your Sunday?

Thanks for reading,

white-wallpaper

GoodReads

Twitter

Leave a Reply

