Book Blogging · books · Favourites · reading · Review · romance · Winter · writing · Young Adult

I FINALLY FINISHED IT!

First of all, I am sorry I haven’t been around much lately and I plan to get my act together to make sure I post more regularly from now on…

NOW!

For the reason why you clicked onto this…

I HAVE FINISHED WINTER BY MARISSA MEYER AND NEED TO GET ALL THE FEELS DOWN RIGHT NOW!

UUUUUGGGGGHHHHH!

This book has been like a journey. I started at one point and there was so many bumps and obstacles to overcome but I got to the end eventually.

I mean I really didn’t want to get to the end but good things never last a life time, and The Lunar Chronicles is no exception unfortunately.

I am just going to let you read my review from GoodReads so you know the raw feelings I felt the moment I finished this book:

screen-shot-2017-01-30-at-20-49-54
5*

“IT HAS ENDED AND I AM EXTREMELY SAD BECAUSE I AM NOT READY TO SAY GOODBYE!
This finale was unbelievable! It was phenomenal, amazing, freaking fantastic and Marissa Meyer really deserves all the praise she gets. Not only did she entrance me in this amazing world, but she really brought some of my favourite fairytales to life and made them something so unique. She is definitely right: they are not the fairytales I remember but I will certainly not forget them! So much happened in this book and I was not upset by anything at all! She plotted everything so perfectly and her precision really paid off because I couldn’t get enough of it. I had to force myself to stop reading for a few days because I wasn’t ready to finish it. I pulled myself together and told myself it was all going to be alright. I mean I miss them all like crazy and it hasn’t even been a full day, but that means that I am just so excited to see where Meyer takes her work next. I love her writing style and the way she can include the reader. She just makes everything better when I read her books. THANK YOU, MEYER, FOR MAKING ME REMEMBER WHAT IT IS LIKE TO READ FAIRYTALES FOR THE FIRST TIME AGAIN <3”

 

So, if you got through that and are still with me, I forced myself to record this journey for you. I had to remember to update my status every time something big happened, or when I was finished reading for the night. It is actually funny to go back and look at my reactions when I was reading it during various moments of the book.

screen-shot-2017-02-09-at-22-34-31
© My GoodReads Activities

I hope you can read all of them. But you really get a sense of how dramatic, excited and emotionally invested I become about characters and world building. What can I say, I have a flare for the dramatics 💁🏼

As happy that I am that I finally read and finished The Lunar Chronicles, I am also so sad about it. If you read Why Did I Not Read This Sooner? then you know that is when my journey  with this series really began.

I know I sound like a crazy person babbling on about this series as if this world was real an these characters were actual people, but for a series I was not sure about started in the beginning, it has easily sailed its way to my top 5 favourite series of all time.

I just get emotional when I talk about this now, so I am going to stop rambling and let you get back to your lives. I need to prepare myself for a long day of work tomorrow night… yay me 😒 but I hope you have a lovely start to the weekend!

Thank you for reading,

white-wallpaper

GoodReads

5 thoughts on “I FINALLY FINISHED IT!

    1. All of them? I actually don’t know really. I loved Cinder and Kai, Winter really made me laugh and I had so much respect and sympathy for her. Thorne was comical. I related to Cress’ awkwardness and how she fantasised everything. I just loved Scarlet and Wolf ❤ And Iko was hilarious! So, yeah all of them 😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

