Authors · Book Blogging · Book Hauls · books · mafia · reading · romance · Winter · Young Adult

January Book Haul

11 books… I have got to stop before I run out of money 😣 But I just can’t!

I got so many great books this month from my remaining vouchers which are not maxed out so no more free books for me 😔 I was really enjoying not having to worry about the damage it will do my bank account 😛

Anywho, I done a lot of bookstore shopping this month which I always love to do but find it incredibly expensive and opt for online book shopping to find cheaper books. So I really enjoyed going to Eason and being able to pick up a book that appealed to me and spending at least an hour just going through them all… no joke I never want to leave once I step foot in the door.

Contemporary Purchases

I have been on a contemporary high and just want to soak in all that mushy cute love… roll your eyes all you want but I can never resist a good romance book. They are a nice break away from death and blood fantasies and I also get some inspiration for plot lines I have been working on myself.

fullsizeoutput_6fe

The Distance Between Us – Kasie West. Compliments of vouchers 😛 I have been wanting to pick this West book up since I read her other books. She is such a nice story-teller and love the synopsis!

Defending Taylor – Miranda Kenneally. More vouchers 😂 I flew through this book and was so glad I picked it up. 

Racing Savannah – Miranda Kenneally. I ordered this straight after I read Defending Taylor. There was so much reference to characters in this book and I fell in love with them even if they did not have anything to do with the plot. 

Mafiosa – Catherine Doyle. You all probably know how I feel about this book so I am not going to annoy you more ☺️

The Sky is Everywhere – Jandy Nelson. Courtesy of my one of my best friends ❤ She got me this book for my Christmas present and we exhanged gifts during our annual New Years High School Musical marathon ❤ ❤ ❤

Fantasy Purchases

I may have been on a contemporary high but I will always have time for my beloved Fantasy. I got a few highly anticipated books this month and I was extremely excited when I picked them up ❤

fullsizeoutput_702

Crystal Storm – Morgan Rhodes. Y’all (can I say y’all?) know that I am obsessed with all things Morgan Rhodes and Falling Kingdoms ❤ I have been waiting since the beginning of December for this book to be released on Book Depository and then I had to wait another week for it to deliver to the countryside! 

Carve the Mark – Veronica Roth. There is so much controversy over this book but I really do not care. Hate me for getting it if you want but I would love to read it first and then make my own judgements. Either way, I loved the Divergent trilogy so much and just cannot wait to read something new by Roth!

Frost Blood – Elly Blake. I remember being so drawn to this cover in Eason. It was like a magnetic force pulling me in… it was just so freaking beautiful! I mean just look at this cover!

fullsizeoutput_705

This picture does not do the cover justice but you get the idea. Anywho, apart from the aesthetically pleasing cover, I have heard great things about this book and it has really got me so excited to sit down and get immersed in Blake’s world.

The Bane Chronicles – Cassandra Clare. I have been meaning to pick up this book for forever. I always see it but it is always so overpriced and then vouchers happened 😂 I really miss reading Clare’s twisted novels and amazing worlds so this will be a great distraction while I wait for Lord of Shadows. 

The Name of the Wind – Patrick Rothfuss. I also saw this just sitting there on a shelf. I wasn’t originally going to get it because it is adult fantasy and I don’t know if I’m ready to grow up just yet. But, I have being hearing so many wonderful things and really couldn’t resist. It will be there waiting for me when I am ready to take the leap to adulthood… which will be when I am really old and finally have to face reality. 

Winter – Marissa Meyer. If you have been reading this blog for the past month you know about my obsession with the Lunar Chronicles! I am 70% through according to GoodReads and I am not ready for it to end but I also really cannot wait to see how Meyer finishes the series 🤗

So, another great month of books for me! I am so pleased with all of these books and cannot wait to get to reading them in February 😁

What books did you get this month?

Thanks os much for reading guys,

white-wallpaper

GoodReads

Twitter

11 thoughts on “January Book Haul

  1. I have to avoid bookstores just so I won’t be tempted to buy anything even if it breaks my heart!!! :(( So I only bought 4 books this month.
    I also love Kasie West but The Distance Between Us is not her best, for me anyway. And The Lunar Chronicles, oh the series! I’m reading Winter this week and like you I’m still not ready for it to end!!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I feel you! I think it’s also one of the reasons why I’m postponing reading it! Haha. I just don’t want it to end. 😦

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

