adventure · Book Blogging · Movie · reading · Seasons · Tips · travel · Winter · writing · Young Adult

5 Ways To Spend Your Weekend

I know that it is only Tuesday and the weekend is so far away 😣 but I really wanted to do this post.

For most of us, the weekends are the days we can relax after a long week of work or school. I know know not everybody has this luxury but when there is time to spare, these are 5 ways you can spend that time.

Go on a Weekend Away

This does not necessarily mean go and spend an insane amount of money of a trip or weekend holiday… I mean you can if you want to. But I am referring to escaping your environment for a day or two. This could mean camping, staying at a friend’s house or even going home if you are living away. It’s nice to spend time with family, friends and loved ones away from your usual routines and space.

Read

Did you really think I would not suggest this? πŸ˜‚ I love spending my weekends reading. It is so nice to escape for a few days into my fantasy world. For those of you who do like to read, just taking a few hours out of your day where there is no schedule is so satisfying. Curling up with my blankets and just reading really relaxes me.

screen-shot-2017-01-18-at-00-11-13
Β© PinterestΒ 

Watch Netflix

This is also a great way to spend your weekend. Curl up in bed or on the couch and catch up on your shows you missed during the week. It can get addicting so just make sure you actually get up Monday morning and not drag the weekend longer… like me, it became a habit last year πŸ™„

screen-shot-2017-01-18-at-00-12-05
Β© Pinterest

Go Hiking/Walking

This is for more active and productive people. If you are one of those people who can’t just sit and read or watch Netflix all weekend, why not organise something outdoors. You can retreat to nature and just step away from the busy schedules. Walking is so therapeutic and being with nature makes it that more refreshing. My friends and family will laugh when they read this because they know how lazy I am but when I am motivated, I love walking especially with my dog.

screen-shot-2017-01-18-at-00-14-41
Β© Pinterest

Build a Fort and Hibernate

This is so on my agenda! Why not just take apart your room and build a fort. You can spend the rest of your time reading or watching Netflix. Or you can chill out with your friends or family. This is such a fantastic idea because you get to have fun building it and some relaxing time hibernating in it! Win, win πŸ˜‚

screen-shot-2017-01-18-at-00-19-15
Β© PinterestΒ 

 

Obviously, these are my suggestions and things that I like to do on the weekends… except the last one is more of a childhood dream 😜 There are so many other ways you can spend your weekend or days off. Just make sure that you are relaxing and taking the time for yourself since life can be so pressurising and busy.

What are your weekend plans?

Thank you so much for reading,

wordpress-signature

GoodReads

Twitter

5 thoughts on “5 Ways To Spend Your Weekend

  1. Omg yessss, build a fort and hibernate!! Literally brings me back to my childhood and suddenly I’m nostalgic! Those were the best things and filling them up with pillows and blankets! This is such a cute little list idea- each one so handy and perfect because you don’t even need to spend a cent!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

