Book Blogging · Book Tag · books · reading · Winter · writing · Young Adult

5 Types of Readers

I recently wrote an article for something that is not decided just yet but it gave me inspiration to do this post. It was definitely interesting to learn that we each have different ways and styles of reading and up until this point, I never thought about it much.

The Statue Reader

The reader who can sit for hours on end and finish a 500 page book in a day. I honestly admire you readers! I want to be able to just take the day off and read all day. It would be so relaxing but at the same time I would feel so unproductive and if the book is not that interesting then I will give up.Β giphy1

The All Nighter Reader

The reader who likes to sleep all day and read all night… no I did not take that from a song πŸ™„ I am one of these readers! I will read all through the night even if I am tired. That does not mean I do this every night. It occurs more when there is a book that I am obsessed with and sometimes there is no other time to read.

giphy

The I’ll-Read-It-Later Reader

They love to read but at that point in time they just don’t want to get up from their comfortable position to retrieve their book. This mainly applies to novels for school and college but can also apply to a book you started and are not enjoying but you feel to DNF.

giphy-3

The Always-in-a-Slump Reader

I used to never understand how people can undergo a reading slump… then I experienced my own a few months back. Everything else seemed to much more interesting than reading, even though reading was a passion! It seems to creep up on you when you have plenty of time to read and leaves when you are so busy and have no time.

giphy2
This is meant to be a reading slump πŸ˜‚Β 

The Die-Hard Reader

The reader who becomes so obsessed with the story that they will either burst out laughing at funny scenes or full-on cry at sad scenes. I am also this type of reader πŸ˜‚ I can become so emotionally invested in characters, especially with series that I love, that I will not even be ashamed to cry… no matter where I am 😬 This is also the type of reader that not only collects books but everything related to that series like blankets and pillows… the whole shebang! I kind of admire this too though 😜 giphy-1

And there are the 5 types of readers that I thought of! I had actually thinking about this because I fit into two or three categories 😜

What type of reader are you?

Thank you guys so much for reading,

wordpress-signature

GoodReads

Twitter

16 thoughts on “5 Types of Readers

  1. Honestly? I’m probably more of the statue reader than anything else, but I am getting out of my own slump. But I have lots of books for the new year, so that’s exciting! Thanks for the fun read! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think I’d classify myself as the die-hard reader. I catch myself thinking about characters when I’m at work and sometimes become so fixated that I dream about the world in which their story is set πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think I’m somewhere between the statue reader and the die-hard reader πŸ™‚
    Most of the time I won’t hear people talking/calling me when I’m reading because I’m too focused, but my face always changes with each scene. My friends say it’s like watching me rehearse for a drama haha πŸ˜€
    Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

