Book Blogging · books · christmas · reading · Winter · Young Adult

Happy New Year

This is probably the 100th time (okay, too dramatic) that you have heard this, but Happy New Year.

2017 has officially rolled around and there is nothing we can do about it unfortunately.

The first day of 2017 was pretty successful but the second? Not so successful…

Exams are in a few days and I have started my study which is great. You want to know what isn’t great? Sisters being so loud and not caring that you have exams…

Anyway, I needed a bit of a distraction from the noise and the stress and decided I would do a little post for you guys.

This biggest thing about New Years posts is resolutions but if I’m being honest, I don’t have any yet.

Personal goals?

Everyone wants to eat healthier, exercise more, blah blah blah. I don’t necessarily want to do any of that because I know it will just be a waste of time.

The one thing I really want to do this year is participate in a club or society in college. I have joined 2 this semester but I just have to find time to actually participate πŸ˜› I am making it my mission and if I fail then… I don’t know what but I really want to go and meet people and write stories and articles. I joined the creative writing and college paper if I didn’t mention it before.

Reading goals you ask?

I have set my Reading Challenge in GoodReads to 75 books. I know that this a smaller goal than last year but I really just want to enjoy books for its content and not worry about reading 8/9 books each month. It becomes more of a chore and reading for is anything but that. So I am being realistic with myself this year πŸ˜›

Writing goals?

Write something! I was thrilled with myself in 2015 when I actually wrote a full-length story, even though every time I read it over now I cringe πŸ˜‚ I have been wanting to edit it and do some drafts but realised that that story worked more for what was going on in my life at the time, and doesn’t really work for me now. I have so much more ideas and so different that I really want to pursue them and see where it takes me. I have had this one idea for months and has pained me that I have not written anything on it. I only got like a preface and a very rocky beginning, but my ideas keep evolving and changing.

Travelling goals?

Of course I plan to travel this year. The main place I really really really want to go to is Edinburgh. I know I only visited like 2 months ago but I want to go back and spend at least a week to roam. Instead of just visiting the city, I would love to venture out. Italy was also on my list (if you don’t know, I have Italian ancestry) but I need money and time to go πŸ˜› So I am postponing that one until 2018 maybe… still haven’t decided.

Blog goals?

Blog πŸ˜‚ I am quite happy with how regular I post now. I know sometimes I kind of fall off the grid but that will only be because I am busy. I love blogging and don’t want to stop. But I think that I would love to focus my attention on books again. I mean this is a book blog but lately I have kind of veered away from them just to rant mainly πŸ˜› But maybe some of you like rants and just laugh at how flustered I can get about things πŸ˜‚

They are my main goals for 2017 to achieve. I don’t have any extensive wishes or wants really. I am happy with how 2016 played out and just hope that this year will go just as smoothly πŸ™‚

What kind of goals are you setting for yourself this year?

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you are enjoying some time off,

wordpress-signature

Leave a Reply

