Book Blogging · books · christmas · Favourites · reading · Winter · Young Adult

Christmas Book Haul

Why do I have an obsession with books?

BECAUSE I AM A READER WHO LOVES FICTIONAL WORLDS AND CHARACTERS AND HATES REALITY BECAUSE THERE ARE NO FICTIONAL WORLDS AND CHARACTERS…

And they also look really pretty on my bookshelf 💁🏼

Sorry for that intro… I just got a little carried away 🙄

Anywho, today (tonight for Irish and UK readers) I bring you another book haul!!!

giphy-8

I know that I only posted my November & December Book Haul recently, but you know Christmas came around and Santa was generous enough to stop by and lay out the books I had listed 😊

And I also received gift vouchers, which have contributed toward my book shopping. Don’t worry, I didn’t spend all of the credit on books.

BUT I WILL!

giphy

Okay, back to the point and the reason why you actually clicked on this link.

HO HO HO SANTY’S GENEROUS GIFTS

 

 

 

 

Have you noticed that they are all hardbacks? I have read every single one of these books but because they are a few of my favourite series, I really wanted them in hardback edition because they look amazing!!!!!

Friendmas

fullsizeoutput_6c8

You have no idea how long I have been waiting to get my hands on this ❤ If you haven’t figured out by now, I am obsessed with fairytales… seeing as I am so against adulthood and growing up. One my of dearest friends got me this for Christmas, so thank you 😘… even though I kind of hinted… 😂

Avoiding Adulthood And Spending Money Because… VOUCHERS!

I was book shopping last night and I am so freaking excited to read these books! AND, the best thing is that I still have more credit left on the voucher to buy more. I was literally in my element walking around Eason. Instead of feeling guilty about spending money, I just picked up every book and realised that I did not have enough credit… but I still got these beautiful purchases and cannot wait to read them in the New Year ❤

This may also be a good time to mention that I have finished reading Cress and just ordered Winter from Book Depository! That also means I have to wait since they take forever to deliver to my address… 😒 But on a good note, I also ordered Crystal Storm by Morgan Rhodes and I CANNOT FREAKING WAIT TO READ MORE ABOUT MAGNUS… and Mytica, but mainly Magnus 😂

That is my Christmas Book Haul! I am delighted with all the books I have received. Books have become such a major influence in my life over the past year and I am so glad that I have entered the YA Fantasy genre because it honestly just blows my mind.

What books did you receive this Christmas?

Thank you so much for reading,

wordpress-signature

GoodReads

Twitter

2 thoughts on “Christmas Book Haul

  1. I love fictional books the most too. They create such an incredible world that I can only imagine what living like that would be like (aka Harry Potter) What is that The Beast Within book? It is suppose to be a remake of Beauty and the Beast?!

    xo, JJ

    Like

Leave a Reply

