Book Blogging · books · christmas · reading · Winter · Young Adult

Reading Challenges and 2016 Goals

I have some news that some of you may already know.

Drum roll please…

giphy

You have read 100 of 100 books.”

∼ GoodReads

THAT’S RIGHT PEOPLE… I HAVE FINALLY FINISHED MY GOODREADS CHALLENGE!

giphy-6

I was so afraid that I wouldn’t but I am so relieved that I did. I know it’s not an achievement a lot of people care about or even applaud, but readers know that 100 books in a year is hard. I don’t know how some of you go beyond that, fair play.

Starting off as a slow reader and reading only a few books every few months to 100 books in a year still amazes me. Also I am that person who can grow bored of things very easily. Like I love reading don’t get me wrong, but when mixing reading with numbers and making it into a challenge, it became more of a chore and getting my score up.

Nevertheless I am so proud of myself right now for sticking with it and achieving my goal.

Speaking of goals…

So many people have resolutions and at the beginning of this year, I wrote down 5 things that I really wanted to achieve.

  1. Read 100 books ✔️
  2. Write another novel/story ❌
  3. Visit America ✔️
  4. Pass my driving test ✔️
  5. Finally become a second year in college ✔️

You may laugh at some of these and looking at them now I am laughing. 4 out of 5 is not bad really 😜 My favourite goal is the last one. If you didn’t know, I repeated my first year in college, changing my course to English and Sociology. I was so done with being first year and just couldn’t wait to move on and discover what second year is like… IT’S HARD… SO MUCH MORE WORK AND ASSIGNMENTS AND EXAMS!

But I keep telling myself third year will be worse so stop complaining 😂

2016 has been such a great year and I am hoping 2017 will be better!

Have you reached your reading challenge, and what resolutions did you make this year?

Thank you guys so much for reading,

wordpress-signature

 

 

 

 

GoodReads

Twitter

7 thoughts on “Reading Challenges and 2016 Goals

  1. Last year I had set my goodreads challenge to 65, which I already reached a few months ago, so I’m going to make it somewhat harder and set it to 100 books this year. Congratulations on reaching your goal!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

