Book Blogging · books · reading · romance · Winter · Young Adult

Why Did I Not Read This Sooner?

We need to talk…

This is Harry Potter all over again folks!

Remember I was so full of regret for not starting the Harry Potter series and just kept asking myself why I didn’t I read this sooner?

Well I am asking myself that question right now!

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-22-22-42I started reading Cinder by Marissa Meyer the other night not really sure how I was going to react to the book. I wasn’t all that keen on the whole cyborg thing but the fact that it was a fairytale retelling kept nudging me to read it.

So I did.

AND WHY HAVEN’T I READ THIS SOONER!

THIS BOOK WAS AMAZING. 

BRILLIANT. 

ENTRANCING. 

BORDERLINE FREAKING GENIUS. 

WHO HAS A MIND TO WRITE SOMETHING LIKE THAT?

MARISSA MEYER DOES AND OMG LADY YOU JUST MADE MY TOP 5 AUTHORS OF ALL FREAKING TIME…

I am not going to review this book here because I think that little freak out already explains how much I loved loved loved the beginning of the Lunar Chronicles. But this is my GoodReads review:

“WHY DID I NOT READ THIS BOOK SOONER?
I am so mad at myself right now…
I loved this book. The characters, the plot, the futuristic time period and the diversity of having a culture totally different than to ones I always read about. I was so unsure about cyborgs and androids when I was reading the synopsis. I don’t read a lot about that but I was pleasantly surprised that I fell in love with it. I also loved how Meyer stuck to the original fairytale. Like I know she tweaked it but there are still so many elements and moments that originate from Cinderella and Meyer did a fantastic job of incorporating this fairytale into her own. I want to learn so much more about Lunars and where Cinder’s discovery will take her.”

I wasn’t even planning on reading it. I was actually looking through my bookshelves before bed the other night in search of a good contemporary. I saw Cinder just sitting there and my mind was like READ THE BOOK NOW READ THE BOOK NOW. 

I have been putting this series off for so long and I really don’t know why. I have never read one of her books so have had no reason not to read them. I am just so glad that I finally have some knowledge of this series and characters.

What book have you not regretted reading earlier?

Thanks so much for reading my little freak out,

wordpress-signature

GoodReads

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Why Did I Not Read This Sooner?

Leave a Reply

