Book Blogging · books · christmas · reading · Winter · Young Adult

November & December Book Haul

3 MORE DAYS TILL CHRISTMAS, 3 MORE DAYS TO GO, 3 MORE DAYS TILL SANTA COMES TO SAY ‘MERRY CHRISTMAS HO HO HO’

Can you tell I’m excited… 😂

Today I am bringing you a BOOK HAUL. Who doesn’t love those? 😜

I know it’s a little early but I am dividing this haul with my Christmas one!

So I have been trying to cut down on my book shopping because I already have so many books that I have to read… but you know as well as I do that it is an addiction 😂  I just can’t help myself!

But I am actually pleased with my purchases so it doesn’t really matter in the end 😜

November:

img_0278

And I Darken – Kiersten White. I have heard so much about this book and can’t wait to pick it up and just spend some time reading it!

Ink and Bone – Rachel Caine. I picked this up in a 3 for 2 sale and really just loved the synopsis at the back.

A Monster Calls – Patrick Ness. There is so much hype around the book and the movie and I plan to experience it too!

Bridget Jones’s Baby – Helen Fielding. I laughed so hard at the movie and really want to know what the book is like. Also part of that 3 for 2 sale 😜

Hostages – Oisin Fagan. AN IRISH AUTHOR WITH IRISH PLACES! Sorry… 🙄  I was intrigued by the synopsis and honestly can’t wait to see what Fagan comes up with. Also the fact that I know where Trim is is also new because most of my books are American and I do be lost when trying to imagine streets and whatnot.

Wilderness – Roddy Doyle. I didn’t actually buy this book because it is one of my childhood books that has been missing for some time. I know my sisters had borrowed it for school but I recently got this back and it is bringing back so many memories. I got this when I first got my husky and it is just 👌🏼. So cute and also another Irish author.

 

December:

img_0276

The Darkest Magic – Morgan Rhodes. I gobbled this up and oh my… it is freaking amazing ❤

Scent of Magic – Maria V. Snyder. Also devoured this and that ending… 👌🏼

That is my book haul over the past 2 months. I am so excited to see what books I get for Christmas!!!

What books have you picked up recently?

Thanks so much for reading,

wordpress-signature

GoodReads

Twitter

 

5 thoughts on “November & December Book Haul

  1. Nice Haul! I’ve been meaning to get to The Poison Study books after hearing so much positive feedback. I believe I also heard that the character Celeana in The Throne Of Glass series is based of these books? I’m interested, sign me up! lol. Happy Reading & Happy Holidays 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Seriiously I give you a ton of kudos for being able to read so much. I love reading as much as the next person but finding the time and patience to actually get through a book is so tough for me! Get it girrl!! Read on!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

