Book Blogging · books · christmas · reading · Winter

Christmas Countdown

I can’t believe we are 4 days into December already! I chose not to do Blogmas this year because I don’t think I can post one every day. What I am going to do instead is Christmas themed posts. That way it is something different each time and you don’t get too bored of me and Christmas.

I am a little bit behind already with this month. I planned to have my mini tree up on 1st Dec but I had to work and haven’t gotten a moment free since. Today I went to see Fantastic Beasts (which is just so amazing!) and am waiting for my Cappuccino Cake to cool before I dress it. But I will hopefully have my tree up on Tuesday with some pictures for you!

To get myself in the Christmas mood, I have been blaring XMAS FM on the way to college and work and basically anywhere I go! Christmas 24 has been on non-stop and I helped my little sister decorate her room with fairy lights which has really made me want to get my act together and get my room sorted 😛

I also really want to do some Christmas baking this year. I say that every year but I have been really into baking for a few months now since I bought my Tanya Burr cook book which I also got signed. She is a lovely person by the way 😀 So Christmas cookies and yule logs is on my agenda for this month 😊

Also something that is not really relevant to Christmas… but Crystal Storm by Morgan Rhodes is being released this month on the 13th and Book Depository are not releasing it until the 1st Jan! Amazon want €27 to deliver it to Ireland and I really don’t know what to do. Should I just wait until Jan to buy it since I have being waiting six months already or should I just pre-order an expensive version on Amazon and the wait will be over?

Ok back to Christmas related things 😛 This year I would love to do a Q&A and a Giveaway for all of you who have been following my blog and leave your lovely comments. You are truly amazing and this will be my Christmas present to you 😘

Let me know what you think about this and it can be arranged 🙂

What are your plans for Christmas?

Thanks so much for reading guys,

Pierina Reads ❤

GoodReads

Twitter

 

4 thoughts on “Christmas Countdown

Leave a Reply

