Book Blogging · books · reading · travel

Castles, Harry Potter & Primark | Edinburgh Trip

Hello everyone!

I don’t know why that sounded so enthusiastic but I am excited to share this post because over the weekend I went to Edinburgh!

It was so amazing ❀ I loved it so much and just really didn’t want to go home…

If you follow me for a while you will know that this time last year, myΒ sisters, Mammy and I went to London for a few days and this year we did Scotland. I’ve always wanted to go to Scotland, there’s just something about it that’s so appealing.

Unfortunately, I only got to experience the Harry Potter sites and shopping end of it because we only went for 2 days, but I so want to return asap to see more… the HIGHLANDS!!!!

The city was so beautiful. I loved the history behind it, the medieval feel to it all and the eeriness. I think I loved it so much because it sort of reminded me of home and the people were so lovely… and their accents were just

giphy

It’s like when American people love Irish accents πŸ˜‚

I have a few pictures for you guys too! Bear in mind I am in no way great with taking pictures and I never really think about capturing a moment but I tried so hard to remember to take them this trip πŸ˜›

So there isn’t a lot πŸ˜› The buildings were just so beautiful and the style of housing was so cute and I just fell in love to be honest ❀ The shopping was amazing especially Primark (we have Penney’s here but it’s not as good as Primark) and there was also a Christmas market and fair! I nearly forgot but the lights were being turned on the second night we were there too!

We mainly based this trip around seeing the few Harry Potter sites because my sisters and I love the movies and you know I have started the book series now πŸ˜› It’s really amazing to go and see where JK Rowling actually got her ideas from. We went to Grassmarket / Diagon Alley, Tom Riddle’s grave and the poet William McGonnagal / Professor McGonnagal, the school with houses just like Hogwarts. We also passed The Elephant Cafe and a few other places filled with inspiration. Unfortunately the Hogwart’s Express only opens during summer season but that just gives me another reason to go back next year πŸ˜›

We were really close to everything as well. I really found that the sites were so close together and it wasn’t a nuisance having to travel around because we could just easily walk. We found this little burger place beside where we were staying, Belted Burgers, and it was that nice we went there the second night too πŸ˜‚

I don’t really know what else to say other than I really enjoyed my weekend there, I loved it that much that I just want to live in Edinburgh πŸ˜›

Have you ever been to Edinburgh, what do you think?

Thanks so much for reading,

Pierina Reads ❀

16 thoughts on “Castles, Harry Potter & Primark | Edinburgh Trip

  1. This sounds amazing, I’ve always wanted to go to Scotland and now I really want to go visit Edinburgh! I’m glad you had fun, I can’t wait to see it for myself one day πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG! I’m entirely SO jealous that’s AWESOME! I’m obsessed with everything Harry Potter related and would just be in heaven if I could go visit the origin of where Harry Potter was based out of! What an amazing trip this mustve been! Thank you for sharing and the pictures do help!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I visited Scotland earlier this year while I was studying abroad in Ireland and I fell in LOVE. Edinburgh is such a gorgeous city and the accents are just….my god. Edinburgh was one of my favorite castles I had visited in BOTH Ireland and other parts of Scotland haha. And the Highlands are so breathtaking but it was freezing when I visited, so I’d like to return to Scotland when the weather is a little better (if it IS ever better haha). I’m so glad you got the chance to visit Edinburgh City! And I love your pictures as well! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

