Authors · books · reading · Young Adult

Who Would Be On My Dream Panel?

I was so kindly asked by Eventbrite to do this post for you guys! If you don’t know who Eventbrite are, they are a company that allow you to plan events/conferences or search for events. If you are interested in this then you can find out more at eventbrite.com.

So here are the questions that I have been asked to answer.

Who would be on your panel?  Your favorite authors?  Characters?

I needed a while to think about this question. I have so many favourite authors and would love to see them all on a panel. But, I have to pick Sarah J Maas, Leigh Bardugo, Sabaa Tahir, Morgan Rhodes, JK Rowling, Renee Adheidh.

*All of these photos were taken from each author’s official website*

I also think that having a panel full of fictional characters from each of these novels would be insane. I could just imagine Aelin and Manon plotting ways to kill the other characters so they can have the spotlight, Kaz would be scheming ways to rob the others or just glaring at them, Magnus would basically be the same and then there’s Harry and Ron just giggling in the background and Hermoine telling them to “shut up” while she gazes admiringly at Aelin and Manon… so yes I have thought this one out 😛

These women have created such empowering characters, especially female protagonists, that I jut love and I would love to see how they connect on a panel.

What questions would you ask?

What inspired you to create the worlds you write about?

Dogs or cats, or other pets?

How long have you been working on your series?

What inspired you to be a writer?

What has been the best place you have travelled?

Where do you see yourself in five years?

Who would moderate?

I personally think that there should be more BookTubers moderating these events. They are more known amongst the book community and there is more of a chemistry between them and the author. But, I also like when the authors just sit down and chat, answer the audience’s questions and just wing it basically. It’s more natural.

Where would it take place?

For me? Obviously Ireland 😛 For worldwide / international? Maybe the UK. I wouldn’t mind travelling but once there is accommodation guides and whatnot 😛

Meeting new authors and tagging along to panels is not every book lover’s cup of tea, but I love going to them. I get to see the author in person and learn about them, what inspired them to write, tips on writing and exploring different sections of their personalities that are otherwise hidden in their books.

In the past year or so, I have become involved so much more with these events and I really love going to them!

So tell me, who would be on your dream panel and what sort of questions would you ask?

Thank you so much for reading guys,

Pierina Reads ❤

GoodReads

Twitter

 

4 thoughts on “Who Would Be On My Dream Panel?

Leave a Reply

