Book Blogging · Book Tag · books · Favourites · reading

Top Ten Favourite Movies Of All Time | Top Ten Tuesday

Weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish

Yes, I realise it is now Wednesday and a day too late to actually post this 😛 But I really wanted to get back into these because I know I have missed a few and was too tired to finish writing this one last night.

I love this weeks theme! I love movies in general and always have, whether they are the sappiest romcoms with bad acting to thrillers. I will say that horrors just don’t work for me at all 🙄

These are from my childhood that I would still watch regularly because I will never tire of them 🙂

screen-shot-2016-11-16-at-00-25-31

I think this is most girls favourite movie of all time 😛 This was my first ever “teen” movie and when I watched it first I was clueless about the jokes. Then I grew up a bit and laughed so hard. I still love this movie and it will always be timeless for me.

screen-shot-2016-11-16-at-00-26-23

My first Channing Tatum movie ❤ When I saw him in this I knew that I would love him forever and ever and ever! I still love him 😂 I own all of the step up movies and every now and again I will pull them out and marathon them.

screen-shot-2016-11-16-at-00-27-24

UH ❤ I FREAKING LOVE THIS MOVIE! My sisters and I used to share a room (4 of us in the one room 🙄) and we had a tv in it to keep us occupied and less annoying 😛 This movie was played everyday for the guts of 6 months… and I am still not tired of it. I just love this movie and always will.

screen-shot-2016-11-16-at-00-28-07

Robbie ❤ I remember when I went to see this movie in the cinema and I told my Mam I was going to see Mamma Mia because I didn’t think she would let me go because of what the title suggests 😂 Nevertheless it was such a good movie.

screen-shot-2016-11-16-at-00-28-42

My childhood movie. Most of you know that I am obsessed with The Little Mermaid. It will always have a special place in my heart ❤ Actually! When my Mam and Auntie went to New York a few months ago, my auntie bought me an Arial teddy ❤ ❤ ❤

screen-shot-2016-11-16-at-00-29-52

This will always be my favourite “country” style movie. When I first get into country music, I came across this movie and fell in love with it ❤ I love Reese Witherspoon’s movies and I especially love her Southern side in this.

screen-shot-2016-11-16-at-00-30-21

Julia Stiles always made me want to magically find a Prince 😂 I love all of Julia Stiles’ movies. They are so funny and the characters she always acts are so down to earth.

screen-shot-2016-11-16-at-00-30-42

More Channing ❤ My sisters and I were obsessed with this movie. They love soccer so I think when Amanda Bynes was like “hell nah, I’mma not play soccer just because I’m a girl” they just loved it… I just drooled over Channing 😂

screen-shot-2016-11-16-at-00-31-05

I can’t not include this. I was that child who became so over obsessed with HSM that my whole room was decorated with merchandise and I just wanted t be Gabriella 😂 Not going to lie, I wanted to sing “When There Was Me and You” for my X-Factor audition 😂 I actually think I sang it one year for a school talent show…

Screen Shot 2015-12-06 at 15.57.21

I will always have a favourite Christmas movie because Christmas is just the best! I was going to pick Elf but I think I love this a little bit more because The Grinch used to scare my sister so much and I would find it hilarious… I was a horrible sister 😛

I know these are more on the girly side but these are the movies that made my childhood and I still get such a kick out of them now. I think I went through a phase where I hated romance movies and all I would watch was like action and thrillers… but that was short-lived 😛 I still love my thrillers don’t get me wrong  but they never had the same effect on me 🙂

Well there you have it! What are some of your all time favourite movies?

Thank you so much for reading,

Pierina Reads ❤

GoodReads

Twitter

 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Favourite Movies Of All Time | Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I always throw on Mean Girls if I dont know what to watch. I also love Sweet Home Alabama, Reese Witherspoon is to die for!!! All great picks. classics! Although I’ve never seen the Angus, thongs and the perfect snogging lol the title in itself sounds funny though!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

