Book Blogging · books · reading · Young Adult

October Wrap Up

No Top Ten Tuesday today folks…

Before I start this let me just mention that it is 1 November and I am already in the Christmas mood. I’m sorry if I annoy you this month but I am that person who gets excited about Christmas super early 😛

So with a week off from college, I still have so much to do… 😖

Can someone just save me please?

But I need to get my mind off essays, so what better way to do that than writing a post for you guys!

So I have read more classic / college books this month than my usual but I will put them in here anyway 🙂

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-16-38-02
5*

I loved this book so freaking much! AND I loved the audiobook too ❤ I mean I still think the first book was better but I was not bored whilst reading / listening to this. I still loved the characters and the plot, especially that plot twist at the end. I didn’t really think about it until Sabaa was clear about another party involved and then it clicked!

screen-shot-2016-11-01-at-21-15-35
3*

I actually liked this play. I found it funny and upbeat. Normally I get bored and force myself to get through these plays but I really didn’t mind reading it!

screen-shot-2016-11-01-at-21-15-57
2*

To be honest, I still 100% know what actually happened in this play. I mean I get the gist of it and all, thank god for lecturers, but if you were to ask me about the plot, I wouldn’t really know…

screen-shot-2016-11-01-at-21-16-15
2*

I don’t know if you could classify this as a book. It was 20 pages consisting of a poem… I mean I paid money for it so therefore it is a book 😛 Anywho, I had no clue what was happening in that poem but after researching a little bit about the plot, it actually makes a little bit of sense… but not that much 😛

screen-shot-2016-11-01-at-21-17-01
3*

I also enjoyed this play. I liked the supernatural / witch element to it. It was a very much he said; she said book in terms of there was no concrete evidence. Everything was witnesses and false statements. The devil / evil aspect also made this book more enjoyable. I think the confusion of what was real and what was not sums up the topic of this book.

screen-shot-2016-09-27-at-15-06-32
3.5*

I devoured this book. I needed a break from college reading and this book was the first one I saw on my shelf. I stayed up until 4 am consumed by the plot but had to force myself to stop reading because I had a morning lecture… I missed it because I overslept my alarm 🙈  Anywho, I loved the first half of the book, the characters, the plot, the romance but then that twist came and I was like “WTF!!!!!!”. I mean it was still consuming, I had to keep reading but it really became out of my comfort zone with the domestic violence thing. But, I really loved how Colleen ended things ❤

That is my wrap up for October. I really wish I could have read more but time is so limited! I am currently 86% through my reading challenge, so 86/100. I am so happy with it and hope I can get more books read this month to keep my score going! Whoop 😀

What books did you read last month?

Oh and to clarify from my previous NaNoWriMo post, I will not be participating 😣  It will cause more stress than it is worth. I really wish I could join in on the fun, but don’t worry, I will be reading your posts for whoever is participating this year! GOOD LUCK!

Thank you guys so much for reading,

Pierina Reads ❤

GoodReads

Twitter

5 thoughts on “October Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

