Book Blogging · books · reading · Young Adult

October Book Haul

Can you believe the month has passed already?

This year is going too fast for me and I just can’t keep up!!!

Slow down please, I need more time to find Peter Pan and Neverland… That is literally my goal in life πŸ˜›

Anyway, the end of the month means my cluster of book hauls, wrap ups and whatever else I post at the end of the month.

I didn’t get a huge amount of books like I normally do but that is because I had so much college books to get, like my plays and novels. There were so many and I don’t want to bore you with my reading list πŸ˜›

Needless to say I still bought a fair few books πŸ™‚

img_0165

I’m going to start with the few books I got at DeptCon this month. The first three I received free with a tote bag. And because I loved David Levithan and Rachel Cohn’s panel so much, I went and bought Naomi and Eli’s No Kiss List and Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist… which were already signed, so yay for me!

img_0163

I just had to get these πŸ™Š Β Easons had them on sale for €20! That price was just too good to pass up and they look so cute next to the original covers πŸ˜€

img_0166

Since I had bought my ticket for the Worlds Collide Tour, I decided to spontaneously buy the Grisha Trilogy πŸ™ˆ Β I loved SoC and CK so much that I think I will love this series even though I have heard so many mixed opinions. Anywho, they are added to my collection now πŸ™‚

img_0167

These few books are books that I have just picked up over the month. I actually bought Flawed today πŸ˜› I really liked Cecelia’s explanation (at DeptCon) of the plot and the meaning behind it and really wanted to give it a go. Since TWATD, I have been obsessed with buying A Thousand Nights and I did! I just looks so good and I know I am going to love it ❀ I am hearing such great things about The Thousandth Floor and really want to see what they hype is. And last but not least, Fairest of All. You know how obsessed I am with Disney and when I saw this, it became a must have 😍

That is my book haul for you guys! Looking through it now, I actually did get quite a few books… πŸ™„

I also got a new bookshelf this month and I have filled it completely… There is no room for anymore books… Oops πŸ˜‚

What books did you guys get this month?

I hope you all have a happy Halloween, what are some of your costumes?

Thanks so much for reading guys,

Pierina Reads ❀

GoodReads

Twitter

14 thoughts on “October Book Haul

      1. It sounds really interesting!!!! And YES I heard!!!!! I’m not a fan of snow white as a character but I LOVE the Evil Queen, I can’t wait to see who will play her!!!πŸ‘‘πŸ‘‘πŸ‘‘

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

