Book Blogging · books · Favourites · reading

Worlds Collide Tour

Today was just super amazing ❀

What a great way to start this post πŸ˜›

Today, 26 October 2016 (actually it’s past midnight so it’s technically the next day) I met the fantastic Leigh Bardugo and Rainbow Rowell.

Queue the fangirling…

I don’t think I have ever laughed so much at a panel before πŸ˜€ Beginning with a dramatic reading from Rainbow’s Carry On and following that, a scene from Leigh’s Crooked Kingdom. I was truly amazing. Not only did they act so well but they even included stage direction πŸ˜‚ Β Overall it was a success! Well done ladies πŸ‘‹πŸΌ

The two had such great answers to the questions asked and really gave some great advice.

Little story time: Leigh mentioned her remedy for writer’s block. I am currently experiencing one myself but not with my own writing but in my essays… I know weird. I just can’t bring myself to concentrate or even form correct and comprehensible sentences. But something she said stayed with me through the night and I went home and actually finished something for college I was stressing over yesterday.

I just loved the atmosphere they brought and how they bounced off each other. Their personalities really blended together and they just weren’t afraid to speak their minds. I particularly love the story of how they first met πŸ˜‚ . I feel like it’s relatable πŸ˜›

Anyway, the signing began and I did fangirl a little but was able to compose myself a little bit more… I am getting used to these signings πŸ’πŸΌ

img_0108

I literally love Rainbow’s bubbly personality. In the few minutes I talked to her she was just so kind and sweet ❀ I actually just want to say that I really love how my name is a conversation starter when I go to these signings. Authors take one look at my name and there is an instant connection πŸ˜‚

img_0112

If you haven’t read my tweet earlier then you probably won’t know this story. But I am going to tell it anyway… This is the beginning of our conversation:

Leigh: Have you read the book.

Me: Yes! (gets so excited and makes a fool out of myself)

Leigh: Ok well someone is excited.

Me: You gave me such a Kaz hangover.

Leigh: (Laughs uncontrollably)

Why do I say these things? It was the first thing on my mind!

fullsizeoutput_5e9

img_0119

I also freaked out when I got this! So as I’m about to leave Leigh’s desk she tells me to pick a card from like a whole messed up pile. They were all face down by the way. I picked it up and showed her and she just gave me “the nod” and laughed more. Yep that’s right. I got Kaz after telling her about my Kaz hangover πŸ˜‚ Β OH MY GOD πŸ˜‚ Β I really love it though ❀

That was my experience at the Worlds Collide Tour and I loved every minute of it ❀ I met some lovely people and had a really great time.

I just want to thank Department 51 for providing these opportunities for us YA readers. I never thought there was so many people who read YA in Ireland and this year has really opened my eyes. I am not only going to these events and having a great time but I am also receiving so much for my money which really is an added bonus! Until next time Dept51 πŸ‘‹πŸΌ

Have any of you been to Rainbow or Leigh’s signings?

Thank you guys so much for reading,

Pierina Reads ❀

GoodReads

Twitter

 

11 thoughts on “Worlds Collide Tour

  1. Sounds like you had an AMAZING time! Leigh recently did a signing @ Strand Bookstore in New York City which is where I live & I attended. I had tons of fun & met my blogger friend for the very first time πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† I’m glad you had a blast πŸ˜‰πŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thats awesome I’m excited for you that you got to meet the authors of some of your favorite reads. And honestly how meant to be was it when you picked up the Kaz card after your conversation about him, too funny!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

