Book Blogging · books · writing

Will I Be Doing NaNoWriMo This Year?

The basic answer is I really just dont’ know…

I so want to, trust me I do. I have an idea I want to explore, some characters in my minds that I am dying to put on paper. I literally just want to sit down and word vomit the story right out of me… 😳

But “life keeps getting in the way”

screen-shot-2016-10-18-at-22-45-31

Sorry, I have been obsessed with HSM these past few weeks 😂  Mam says I am going backwards in time 😛

Anywho, yeah. I have work, college, actual college work and like 5 essays due in November.

So I really don’t think I will have time to actually write my story. Now in saying that, you never know.

I could have some free time and get some writing done but it really wouldn’t be enough for NaNoWriMo.

So my mission for this NaNoWriMo is not about the 50,000 word count, but more getting some time to expand my ideas and characters and maybe even start my opening 🙂

Just thought I should let you know 😛

Are any of you participating this year?

Pierina Reads ❤

6 thoughts on “Will I Be Doing NaNoWriMo This Year?

  1. I’m participating this year! I just posted a blog post about creating a survival guide and how I’m going traditional this year. Before, I wrote 50,000 words in one month, but now I’m going to take it a little slower and edit the novel I wrote during Nano! I totally relate to feeling like you don’t have enough time to write. I just try to make time when I can and hope it’s enough!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’d love to be able to participate this year, but I don’t think that I have the time to write a substantial amount and feel like I’ve done enough :(. I may just do some writing separately, and see how far I get!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Its so annoying, because the work is so tiring too, so when I have spare time, I am so tired and cannot write properly most of the time 😦

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

