Book Blogging · Book Tag · books · reading

Favourite Recommended Reads | Top Ten Tuesday

Weekly meme created by Broke and Bookish!

I decided to exclude my obvious recommendations like TOG and TMI, I talk too much about them 😛 It’s time to branch out a little bit 😛
screen-shot-2016-09-30-at-21-20-02

I just loved the whole plot line behind this book. I think I commented on a post one day about this book and they said it was just so amazing… so I did a little research (non-spoiler videos :P) and just fell in love with it before I even bought it!

Screen Shot 2016-09-04 at 15.20.06

I have seen so many videos and posts raving about Colleen Hoover. Some of you actually told me it was her best  book yet and I knew I couldn’t pass up on that opportunity. Reading this book literally changed my perspective on what a compelling contemporary should entail. I just want to shout out to Ilse @ Eelsaysbooks (BookTube) who loves Colleen Hoover!!!!!

Screen Shot 2016-09-02 at 21.32.16

I had previously read On The Fence and The Fill-In Boyfriend and liked them. They were cute. This book was recently released and I had heard great things about it and was happy when some of you told me it was worth the read 🙂

Screen Shot 2016-05-31 at 16.25.58

Who doesn’t love Jenny Han? I am going to confess that I always saw this book in the shop and never had the urge to buy it… I really don’t know why. Until I read a brief review outlining what it was mainly about and decided to give it a try! I loved this book and the sequel and cannot wait for the third and final book!

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 14.36.21

I don’t know what I would have done if this book was not recommended to me ❤ I read the series so fast! I was so entranced and compelled and just wanted a certain thing to happen! It was frustrating! I am waiting not so patiently for the fifth installment being released in December.

Screen Shot 2016-03-30 at 6.08.07 p.m.

I honestly don’t know how I stumbled upon this series… I must have read reviews for it but for the life of me cannot remember. I am just going to throw it in here anyway because I really did like this series and am waiting on my order for the third book released 2 weeks ago! Love, betrayal, heart break and evil, magical elements! Basically why I read this 😍

Screen Shot 2016-03-30 at 6.07.08 p.m.

These books were actually birthday presents 🎁  I really love presents 😛 I loved the idea behind the plot and the betrayal set in motion. I liked the first book a lot more than the second, but the latter did contain those magical, gruesome elements which really balanced the two for me 🙂

Screen Shot 2015-11-09 at 18.15.15

My earlier readers will know my obsession with Catherine Doyle and Vendetta ❤ Yes the fact that Catherine is Irish 🙌🏼  , but I loved the twists this book brought. Mafia! I love movies and stories about the mafia considering my family is of Italian descendants 😛 This idea has always appealed to me but when Catherine put it on paper 🙊  Literally made my life ❤

 

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-17-02-00

You basically know my thoughts on this fantastic, amazing, wonderful, compelling, phenomenal book… Did that give too much away? Read my review if you want to laugh at me fangirling and word vomiting 😂

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-17-07-45

This last series I mention is probably the most important recommended reads. This series one of my first proper teen / YA series I had ever read and loved. I was 12 / 13 when one of oldest friends told me to read this series because she loved it too… I quickly became obsessed and she can vouch for that 😂  The characters, plot, action, twists made me fall in love with it! I truly think it’s a great series for younger readers being introduced into the fantasy / magical world. It may be a little outdated though, I don’t know, are vampires still a thing?

That is all for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday! I hope the books mentioned give you more of an insight into what I tend to read. I also recommend all of them to you too! Read them and come back for a chat 😛

Thank you guys so much for reading,

Pierina Reads ❤

GoodReads

Twitter

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Favourite Recommended Reads | Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I’m currently reading P.S. I Like You and loving is so much! It’s so cute so far and I adore the main character. Several of the ones on your list are ones that have been recommended to me but that I haven’t gotten around to. Hopefully sometime soon! Great picks. 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

