Book Blogging · Book Tag · books · Favourites · reading

Top Ten Tuesday: Favourite Villains

Before we get into this post, can I just take a moment to say that I finally passed my driving test and I am in such high spirits right now πŸ˜› Such a relief πŸ˜›

Weekly meme hosted byΒ Broke and Bookish.

Okay back to business, I am loving this week’s topic! More and more recently I have noticed a shift in character attentions as in there is so much more attention pointed toward villains instead of heroes/heroines. I love hearing about villain backgrounds, they give me so much more insight to how their characters change.

I mean most villains are either eliminated or they see the error of their ways and become good, so most of these are the latter situation. I am going to do this over a book, tv show Β and film scope!

screen-shot-2016-10-04-at-13-16-25

Petra Solanos – Jane the Virgin

I don’t know if you can consider Petra a “villain” but I would. I think she is hilarious. I mean she is obviously against Rafael and Jane but I just get such a kick out her character πŸ˜‚ Do any of you watch this show?

screen-shot-2016-10-04-at-13-16-51

Regina / Evil Queen – Once Upon A Time

I freaking love Regina. I am only beginning season 5 and don’t know how everything is working out after, but I have loved watching this character’s story develop. Her background and how she deals with life in Storybrooke today. Her sassy attitude is just on point and Lana Parrilla (actress) does such a fantastic job at portraying Evil Queen ❀

screen-shot-2016-10-04-at-13-18-25

Manon Blackbeak – Heir of Fire

I would so consider Manon as a villain, just perhaps a very confused and lost villain πŸ˜› By the way, can we just take a moment to appreciate this fan art? I am in love with TOG fan art, but this one is by far my favourite. I found it rightΒ hereΒ if you want to have a look at more πŸ˜€

screen-shot-2016-10-04-at-13-23-13

Enzo – The Vampire Diaries

I have always loved Enzo and missed him when he wasn’t in an episode every now and again. He is just so charming, has a great sense of humour and just does not give a damn about what other people think. I also like how he can do good things but he always balances it out with something bad. But omg that last season 😳 Β Have you watched it?! I need someone to talk to about this!

screen-shot-2016-10-04-at-13-23-50

Regina George – Mean Girls

Classic Regina George! Who doesn’t love her? I love Rachel McAdams as an actress regardless so I think that’s why I love her that bit more. I think Mean Girls was like my first teen movie I ever watched and didn’t understand half of the jokes… I do now though πŸ˜‚ . I still throw this on every now and then when I feel like having a girl’s night or just to quote the many lines of the film πŸ˜›

img_0040

Kaz Brekker – Six of Crows

This is fan art I saw on Twitter the other day and saved it. I have no clue who posted it but I was just so in love. I finished Crooked Kingdom the other day (review will be up soon) and am in a huge Kaz Brekker hangover πŸ˜‚ . I JUST WANT TO KNOW MORE ABOUT HIM AND I LOVE HIM ❀ I mean to readers he isn’t such a bad guy, but realistically he is a villain in Ketterdam. So I included him ❀

Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 13.38.08

Farrell Grayson – A Book of Spirits and Thieves

I read this book a few months back and remember falling in love with Farrell. I mean if you have read the book and know the ending then you will know why I am so curious to see how things with him play out. I liked this modern world merging with the magical world and how everything is still so confusing and mysterious even for Farrell.

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 14.36.21

Magnus Damora – Falling Kingdoms

Did anyone else just fall head over heels for Magnus even though he kept doing the wrong thing and has some creepy obsession? I DID! Throughout this series, my love for Magnus has just grown even after he does something so bad or just completely messes up and I want to hit him across the head with a frying pan! BUT OMG I LOVE HIM!

Maleficient – Sleeping Beauty

I have always loved Sleeping Beauty! Apart from The Little Mermaid, this movie was like my second favourite growing up. Now that I am older I really have come to love the different versions that have been displayed as Maleficient, Angelina Jolie’s being the best so far. I don’t know, there is just something that this character appeals to me. She is evil (obviously) but she has the strength and cruel mind that makes her fearful, which I think is good πŸ˜‚

Screen Shot 2016-01-22 at 12.16.03 a.m.

Tamlin – A Court Of Mist And Fury

I know I am going to get a lot of disagreements with this. I mean I didn’t like Rhys in ACOTAR or the beginning of ACOMAF but boy oh boy have I changed my mind. I am all for Feyre-Rhysand now! But I still love Tam! I know he messed up so completely and would be considered as a sort of villain in this book but I just can’t seem to let go. He is traumatised and I know that is still no excuse but I just want things to work out for him and that Sarah doesn’t give up on him completely ❀

There you have it! They are my top ten favourite villains ❀

Who are some of your favourite villains?

Thank you so much for reading guys,

Pierina Reads ❀

GoodReads

Twitter

 

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favourite Villains

  1. I loved your list!!!! This Manon fan art is just perfect ❀❀❀❀ Even if I didn’t like Manon at the start I love her now!!! And I just loved Regina from the beginning😍😍😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

