Book Blogging · books · reading

September Book Haul

I love monthly book hauls, I really do. But it is unfortunate for my suffering bank account.

It is officially October. I get to wear jumpers, blankets, big coats. I get to complain about being cold and start drinking hot drinks again. And the best of all…

I GET TO MEET CATHERINE DOYLE, LEIGH BARDUGO AND RAINBOW ROWELL AND FOREVER AND ALWAYS MY QUEEN SARAH J. MAAS ❀

I could not be happier that it is October and Halloween is rolling around… Even though I have to work on Halloween night, I am still excited!

So, I bought quite a few books this month… like always and want to share them with you!

I’m looking at my pile and didn’t realise I got that many… not to mention my novels and plays for college that I will not be featuring.

Screen Shot 2016-09-02 at 21.32.16

Click right here to read my review!

This is more of me fangirling and freaking out than a review πŸ˜›

I also picked up the colouring book and guys… I AM SO FREAKING IN LOVE ❀ ❀ ❀ I love the illustrations, the art, the precision and decoration. It takes a lot of time and thinking to colour one piece, trust me πŸ˜›

I never do this many reviews but here’s another one!

Just because I loved Maybe Someday as much as I did, I picked up It Ends With Us. A lot of you have been recommending this to me and have nothing but praise for Colleen Hoover. It is a little older than what I usually read but I am so excited to get into this!

screen-shot-2016-09-20-at-18-02-10

Second installment in The Remnant Chronicles ❀ I loved loved loved the first book, Kiss of Deception, and really can’t wait to find out more about these characters and where Mary E. Pearson will take this story πŸ˜€

I have a fair idea of what you are all thinking… “It’s about damn time!”

I am over the moon that I have started this wonderful series and can’t wait to have a bit Harry Potter movie marathon once I have read them all ❀

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-16-31-59

I saw that this book was Booksplosion’s Book of the Month. I don’t usually pick up books because of book clubs but when I heard Jesse’s little synopsis and heard “Ireland” I was sold!
screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-16-32-57

I WOULD NOT BE HUMAN IF I DID NOT PICK UP THIS BAD BOY! Okay, so I’m a little ecstatic about this book πŸ˜› I am almost finished and just can’t… if you have not yet picked this up or even read this series then please please please do yourself a favour and become part of this indulging world!

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-16-38-02

I know I got the audiobook at the beginning of the month and am currently listening to it whenever I get a chance, but I just needed a beautiful physical copy too. And oh my damn, is it just gorgeous ❀ When I opened my package the other day, I legit just stared at it for 10 whole minutes and my mam thought I was crazy…

They are all the books I purchased this month and I am super super super happy about them. I am proud of my growing collection which I think I mention every book haul, but I just am. It is my life’s mission to have a home library in the future when I am old and have a house πŸ˜‚ . This is just the beginning my friends!

What books did you pick up in the month of September?

Oh, if any of you are Irish and are reading this post, what team are you up for today? Dublin or Mayo?

Thank you guys so much for reading,

Pierina Reads ❀

GoodReads

Twitter

17 thoughts on “September Book Haul

  1. So many good books in your Haul! I am just now reading Six of Crows. I wasn’t sure if I should wait to finish reading The Griesha Triology or not before picking this one up. I got halfway through the last book in the series and just put it down for some reason, probably, you know, the stress of graduate school. Anyways, love the new books and I’m super jealous you have a budget for this. I get 1 book a month. :/ If I’m lucky.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome haul. Really good books! I’ve read It Ends with Us, Maybe Someday’s on my TBR. Don’t know when I’ll get around to it but I want to haha. I’m going to Dept Con too haha πŸ™‚ I haven’t met any other bloggers as of yet who are attending. I can’t wait!

    Like

  3. Great haul! Several of these I purchased last month as well and your post made me realize that I forgot to add Empire of Storms and the ToG coloring book to my haul. Oops. That’s what I get for writing a post half asleep. πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ

    Like

Leave a Reply

