Book Blogging · books · reading

September Wrap Up

Is it the end of September already? This year is just going way too fast and I am struggling to keep up πŸ˜›

So my reading month was okay. Not the number of books I would usually read but there were a few complications.

  1. Empire of Storms major book hangover. I could not think straight for days after reading this. I was emotionally scarred and my heart was in pieces. I pined for so long and am still pining now.
  2. College. With every passing year, college gets harder and the work doubles. It’s a battle to read novels and plays for college and reading my own books so yeah…

But I have read a total of six books in which I am pretty proud of. Under each book, I will show my review on GoodReads πŸ˜› So here are the books I read during the month of September:

screen-shot-2016-09-30-at-21-20-02
5*

“WHAT? HOW CAN YOU END A BOOK LIKE THAT? OMG OMG OMG! If the five stars didn’t tell you how much I loved this book then I don’t know what will.”

Screen Shot 2016-09-02 at 21.32.16
4*
“This was the perfect read after reading so much fantasy! I love Kasie West and the beautiful stories she tells. They are real and relatable. Lily was such a universal character in a way that she has a crazy family and boy issues… what girl doesn’t have that? I loved the whole love-hate relationship between her and Cade, they are my favourite kinds of love stories. The sarcasm and humour they brought made me laugh and there were times I wanted to jump into the books and slam their heads together. It was obvious who the letter writer was going to be but I just couldn’t wait to see how everything played out between the two, how they would find out, and how they would react. Fun and easygoing read.”
Screen Shot 2016-09-04 at 15.20.06
5*

“I still need some time to recover from the amazingness of this book ❀ Colleen broke my heart over and over again with each page I turned. I became so invested in ALL of the characters and their stories. The music, the real life situations and the humour filled me with so much joy. Colleen did such a phenomenal job with incorporating music and making it the basis on which this story progresses. It is hard to write a novel involving music and music is meant to be heard. The soundtrack she created with Griffin Peterson really brought this novel to write as well as the raw emotions that stem from these wonderful characters. Such a beautiful and tear-jerking story <3”

Screen Shot 2016-09-05 at 15.52.32
10000000000*

Read my review if you want to laugh at how obsessed I am about this series!

screen-shot-2016-09-20-at-18-03-57
5*

“I have missed out! I loved this first book. Rowling has such an amazing imagination and her writing is simplistic, elegant but so professional. Her imagery is just perfection and I love her character relationships and plots ❀️❀️❀️”

screen-shot-2016-09-30-at-21-17-54
4*

“Go Harry go Harry! I just love how the films stick so much to the book, everything plays out so well in my head”

These brief reviews are taken straight from my GoodReads so you can get a little taste of what I am feeling after I read a book. I am usually just so in love with the author, characters, the world and plot… so I can be a little bit crazy πŸ˜›

I am currently reading this bad boy and OMG I am just… I just can’t explain my love for Leigh and her crew that she has summoned! I am actually having separation issues every time I leave the house and don’t take it with me πŸ˜‚ .

Screen Shot 2016-08-28 at 01.59.49

Most of you know from all the comments I have been leaving on your posts about CK that I have been highly anticipating this book and so far it is everything I dreamed and more ❀

So that is it for this month’s wrap up. I have enjoyed reading all of these amazing books and exploring these crazy inventive worlds. Can I legit just create a portal and jump from book world to book world?

Which book world would you go to?

What books have you read this month?

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you all have a relaxing weekend πŸ˜€

Pierina Reads ❀

GoodReads

Twitter

 

5 thoughts on “September Wrap Up

  1. Managing six books with college is fantastic! I get what you mean about college getting more and more tough. I only started this past summer and the struggle to keep up and make time for reading is definitely hard. I’ve been barely managing three or four books a month. Either way, you read some greats books and here is to an even better reading month in October! Great wrap-up. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

