Book Blogging · Book Tag · books · reading

Top Ten Tuesday: All About Audio Freebies

Weekly meme created by the wonderful ladies of Broke and Bookish. Make sure you check out their blog ❀

I really like this week’s topic πŸ˜€ I have chosen to pick Top Ten Audiobooks I would like to listen to.Β I never really thought about audiobooks or even listened to one until recently. They are so expensive and I firmly believe that reading a book is more sensual, but I was wrong πŸ˜‚

I was on YouTube a few weeks back and saw Throne of Glass audiobook, so I just clicked on it to see what it was like and boy oh boy I have never looked back. I have been constantly listening to TOG on YouTube.

However, leaving my app open was draining my battery and I needed a way to listen to more audiobooks. I joined audible the other night πŸ˜›

Currently listening to a Torch Against The Night because Book Depository is out of stock πŸ˜– So now that I am new to the audiobook world, there are so many I want to listen to πŸ™‚
Screen Shot 2016-08-28 at 02.00.18

I have pre-ordered this book and am waiting not so patiently πŸ˜› I would love to hear the audio of this ❀

Screen Shot 2016-08-28 at 01.59.49

Also pre-ordered πŸ˜€ I really feel like this series in general would be amazing to listen to. This is definitely my next listen!

screen-shot-2016-09-20-at-18-02-40

YASSSSS! I am excited for this book in general so, therefore, I am now excited to listen to this!

screen-shot-2016-09-20-at-18-03-57

Currently reading this series and as I read I constantly have a British accent in my head. It would satisfy me so much to actually listen to this ❀

screen-shot-2016-09-20-at-18-04-24

This was my first ever fantasy/vampire series in secondary school. I was like twelve/thirteen when I read this and gave the books away…. WHY DID I DO THAT?! So it would be amazing to relive my early teen years πŸ˜›

Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 19.15.34

Colleen Hoover is my new obsession. I hear so many great things about this book so I really think listening to it to would really give that sensual feeling.
screen-shot-2016-09-20-at-18-02-10

This is also another current read. I just have no time anymore and I really want to read this book! So maybe I could get it on audiobook and play it when I’m on the bus or bored in a lecture πŸ‘πŸΌ
screen-shot-2016-09-20-at-18-04-57

Since I loved SOC so much I really want to read this series. I have heard a lot of mixed feelings and opinions but I am still up for giving it a read. Also, I really feel Leigh’s books are intense and it would be an amazing experience just to listen to one of her books.

Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 19.14.42

I want this book so badly! But I keep talking myself out of buying it… maybe Christmas πŸ˜› In the mean time I can listen to it ❀

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 14.36.21

Oh Morgan ❀ My heart was ripped out of my chest so many times just reading her books, so imagine me listening to them? With human feeling portrayed? I just know I will be a mess afterwards.

So there you have it. My Top Ten audiobooks I would really love to listen to. I feel like I am discovering new things that people have known about for years… I am so behind in life πŸ˜‚

What are some of you favourite audiobook recommendations?

Thanks so much for reading guys,

Pierina Reads ❀

GoodReads

Twitter

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: All About Audio Freebies

Leave a Reply

