Book Blogging · Book Tag · books · reading

Blogger Recognition Award

screen-shot-2016-09-19-at-20-55-15

I just want to say that I apologise in advance if this post is completely wrong and unedited. I am insanely tired from getting up so early for college this morning and my nap completely destroyed me. But I really wanted to post something today because it has been a few days πŸ˜›

Anywho, thank you so muchΒ Emma @ After Butterfly RainΒ for nominating me for this award ❀ Please please please go and check out her amazing blog πŸ˜€

RULES:

  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice for new bloggers.
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

Starting My Blog:

Once upon a time, there was a little girl who loved to read. Day and night her eyes would scan pages and pages of books. It was a dream, a passion, an escape that never, not once, faded.Β 

Throughout her teens she began to lose interest in the world of characters and escape. There were much cooler things in the world. People, makeup, friends, FaceBook. Only she was never satisfied with her new life away from books. Lost and hopeless, she searched shelves and shelves just hoping she would stumble across a book that leapt out and her and screamed “read me”. She never looked back.Β 

Grown and fearless, she reads to her hearts desire but there is no one to share these feelings, nobody understands her need to read about people who are not and never will be real. Until one glorious day when she types “books” into YouTube.Β 

Voila, abookutopia, polandsbananabooks, tashopolis, jessethereader. They read books? In awe she clicked and clicked on each and every video to her interest. Book community? There was such a thing? People liked books just like me? Blogs? She was not alone.Β 

It was time to branch out and discover this community. Hard thinking and wise decision making led to the creation of Pierina Reads. A book blog dedicated to all things books. This very blog that you visit today is not just a blog, it is a person willing to reach out and share your stories too.Β 

πŸ˜‚ Β  πŸ˜‚ Β πŸ˜‚

I hope you guys liked that little storytime. But yes that is basically my reading history. Thought it would be a nice addition πŸ˜› Make you laugh a little? If not then that is a total fail πŸ˜‚

ADVICE:

I love when people ask me for advice. It makes me feel wiser in some way when really I just wing everything in life πŸ˜›

Don’t think about stats

This is a major point. You may hear it a lot but if you’re starting a blog just for the sake of stats then what is the point? If you love books or whatever else you blog about then it should be enjoyable. Some time for you to relax from your hectic life. Take a breath and just write. Come up with some cool ideas. It’s about meeting people and reaching out to others in your field of interest. If you get stats, great, if not, don’t dwell. It’s about the love of your interest not the numbers you can generate.

Get involved

Bloggers won’t just come to you. You have to get out there and start following blogs you like. Like their posts, comment, tag them. It’s all a process. You want people to read your blog then you have to make the effort to read others too. That sounds way harsher than what I thought it would sound like but it’s truth. From liking and commenting and tagging so frequently, you build up your own little blog niche with other bloggers.

I NOMINATE:

  1. Melissa @ Book Nerd Momo
  2. Niraja @ Fantastic Books And Where To Find Them
  3. Puput @ Sparking Letters
  4. Sumaya @ Sue Reading Corner
  5. Lottie @ Novellique
  6. Anna @ My Bookish Dream
  7. Natalie @ Wild Fantasy
  8. Megan @ Book Slayer Reads
  9. Jasmine @ How Useful It Is
  10. Tash @ The Bookie Monsters
  11. Lauren @ Gossamer Pages
  12. Maria @ Parisian Bookshelf
  13. Kendra @ Reads And Treats
  14. Jocelyn @ 52 Letters In The Alphabet
  15. Louise @ Genie Reads

Thank you Emma again for nominating me and I hope you all enjoyed this post πŸ™‚

How has your Monday been? Mine has been long if you couldn’t tell by my opening πŸ˜›

Thank you guys so much for reading,

Pierina Reads ❀

GoodReads

Twitter

17 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Cute story and great advices! I find it’s hard to follow the second advice because time is so limited. Not enough time in a day for our own blog let alone reading other bloggers hehe but we do what we can 😊 Thanks for nominating me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awwww! I loved the story of how you started your blog. Also, great advice! I feel it’s really is important on the blogosphere to care more about talking about books with everyone (i.e. getting involved and interacting) than focusing on your stats. Stats are great but making friends through your mutual love of books is even better. β™₯

    Thank you so much for the tag! I’ve previously done this one but I really enjoyed reading your post. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

