Book Blogging · Book Tag · reading

Book Blogger Insider Tag | Book Tag

Well hello everybody… okay, I’m never that enthusiastic 😛

Most of you know I love doing book tags for you all and so I want to thank the wonderful Books And Coffee Cups for tagging me. Love the name by way :).

This tag was created by Jamie @ A Little Slice of Jamie. This tag is not based on the books you read but about the reader. I love these types of tags where you get to know me more as a person and not just a blogger 😛 So thank you Jamie.

Here are the rules: 

  1. Answer the questions
  2. Credit the creator
  3. Tag 5 people
  4. Have fun!

Where Do You Typically Write Your Blog Posts?

If I’m staying in my Grandad’s then up in my room. But, when I’m home, I use my desk.

How Long Does It Take You To Write A Book Review?

Roughly an hour. I like to get all my points down, throw in some pictures, reread it and you know the process. Usually I would be so excited about the book and word vomit without looking at the screen 😂

When Did You Start Your Blog?

April of last year. I really wanted to reach out to others who read too. Unfortunately I disappeared from here for months and picked it up again, then disappeared again 😛 . But I have more passion for my blog now and try my best to post regularly 🙂 Not to mention all the amazing book friends I have made (you guys :P)

What Is The Worst Thing About Having A Book Blog In Your Opinion?

I love having a book blog. Sometimes I don’t have time to post or others times I just don’t feel like posting. And then I feel like I am not doing enough for my passion.

What Is The Best Thing About Having A Book Blog In Your Opinion?

Not only do I get to chat to you about the books we both like, but I also get to release all the pent up feels after reading a book. I only know 1 other person who likes the same books and authors as me personally. That’s it 😂  I love my blog and wouldn’t change it 🙂

What Blog Post Have You Had The Most Fun Writing So Far?

Ummm… I love Book Tags and Wrap Ups. But I love those random posts, you know something completely different and sometimes not book related. I feel like it shows that I have more passions than books too.

When Do You Typically Write?

Usually evening/night if I have work the next day, I schedule it. When I have the day off and am just chilling, the afternoon. It varies really.

Do You Review Every Book You Read?

I did at the start of the year, then I started reading so many books and lost count of the reviews. So no 😛 . I am trying to review more books though because I feel like I don’t do them enough 🙂

How Do You Write Your Book Review? With A Cup Of Coffee Or Tea? With Netflix? Cuddled With Your Fur Baby?

On my computer at my desk with a good ‘ol cup of tae (yes I spelt that right… it’s bogger’s version of tea 😂 ) sometimes YouTube is open and I will listen to music. I wish Chief, my husky, could cuddle with me but he’s too hairy to have in the house 😣

When Do You Write Your Reviews? Right After Finishing The Book? Two Weeks After Finishing The Book?

Usually right after the book, or the next day if I finish the book at night. If I left it for two weeks, the feels would not be raw and I wouldn’t really bother.

How Often Do You Post?

Lately? EVERYDAY! I have had some time to sit down and gather some ideas for posts. Otherwise maybe every two or three days 🙂

I Tag: 

  1. Louise @ Genie Reads
  2. Sumaya @ Sue Reading Corner
  3. Melissa @ Book Nerd Momo
  4. Katerina @ Global Book Mania
  5. Megan @ Book Slayer Reads
  6. I am just going to add an extra one… YOU!

Well there you have it! I hope you got to know me a little bit more and my blog. I loved doing this post and hope you guys enjoyed it too.

Please feel free to do this tag and let me know 🙂

What are your Sunday plans? 😀

Thanks for reading,

Pierina Reads ❤

GoodReads

Twitter

8 thoughts on “Book Blogger Insider Tag | Book Tag

  1. Thank you so much for the tag!! 😊♥

    It’s nice to see there’s someone else who doesn’t review every book. I used to as well but then there were times when I couldn’t write a review or times where I didn’t have enough to say. I think there’s usually a book or two a month now that I read and don’t review. 🙈

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

