Book Blogging · Uncategorized

August Tunes

I know I have been a little quiet these past few days. I’ve had work, bad migraines and battling EOS! It has been busy πŸ˜›

I thought I would do something Β a little different today and share the songs and albums I have been listening to in August. I have seen many bloggers doing this and wanted to bring something new to my blog. What a better way to get to know a person than looking through their Music?

If you don’t know already, I love my music just as much as I love my books ❀ It has always been a huge part of my life since I was a kid. Singing has been a dream and still is to this day πŸ™‚

I use Apple Music and love love love it. I get all the music I want with UniDays’ 50% off deal. I have used this deal to my advantage especially last month.

Let’s get into it shall we?

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-13-52-59

If you don’t know, I recently read Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover. She paired up with Griffin Peterson who made an album with Ridge and Sydney’s songs from the book. These songs are a little different than what I usually listen to but I really like them πŸ™‚

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-13-53-15

I have been so excited for The Henningsens to bring out an album. I have their EP but this album is just πŸ‘ŒπŸΌ.

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-13-53-25

OMG OMG OMG! I LOVE THESE LADS ❀ The Irish are really becoming big πŸ˜› I have not stop listening to this EP and I even have my whole family on board too πŸ˜€

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-13-53-34

Life Is A Highway – Rascal Flatts

I love Rascal Flatts but it was actually one of my sisters who got me back into this song. She didn’t even know who sang the song but I put her straight πŸ˜›

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-13-53-44

I recently watched Shrek 2 and all those childhood memories came back. My sisters and I use to love these movies. We even had our dining table seating plan like the one in Shrek 2 πŸ˜‚ . But I have been obsessed with this song ever since.

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-13-53-53

I’m A Believer

Who doesn’t love this song though?

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-13-54-02

I am so incredibly proud of this woman for releasing this song. It is touching and just beautiful. It really speaks to her audience and really melted my heart.

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-13-54-15

I’M HIIIIGH ON LOVING YOU, HIIIIGH ON LOVING YOU

I have my sister who absolutely hates country singing this song πŸ˜‚ Β I would consider that an achievement all on its own!

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-13-54-27

BRAD PAISLEY AND DEMI LOVATO ❀ What a collaboration! LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SONG!

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-13-54-38

Carry You Home

I recently came across these women and fell in love with this song. I have tried it out a few times on guitar, but nothing compares.

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-13-54-46

I love old Taylor Swift. I am not too crazy about her music now but I still listen to all the old albums. August was a month of Story Of Us & Mine ❀

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-13-54-54

If you have never heard of Dan & Shay, click on to YouTube and get to listening! They will have you dancing in your seats and you will love them forever and ever!

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-13-55-08

If I Die Young

I always loved this song but one day I really wanted to try it on guitar. I have not gone back since! I will have this song on repeat if I’m cleaning or colouring my new Throne of Glass colouring book πŸ˜‚

Well there you have it! They are the albums and songs I listened to last month and am still listening to.

What music are you listening to at the moment? Any favourites?

Thanks so much for reading guys,

Pierina Reads ❀

 

4 thoughts on “August Tunes

Leave a Reply

