Book Blogging · books

AUGUST WRAP UP

And following on from my AUGUST BOOK HAUL yesterday, I bring you my wrap up for this month. I read a lot of the books in my book haul but I am going to be giving you more of my opinion today.

Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 13.37.45
4*

The Star-Touched Queen – Roshani Chokshi 

I loved the whole idea behind this book! I was hooked and couldn’t put it down until I had finished it. Review right here.

Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 13.38.08
5*

A Book of Spirits And Thieves – Morgan Rhodes

I love Morgan and her books, especially her Falling Kingdoms series. I was surprised by the change in eras but really liked the whole modern day, not to mention Farrell Grayson 😉

Screen Shot 2016-08-30 at 17.32.05
4*

Shut Out – Kody Keplinger 

I read this book ages ago and found the whole plot so funny, not to mention the plot twist. I love how Kody captures the whole male and female expectations and realities in her books. She really hit the spot with this one 😉 Nice, easy read.

 

Screen Shot 2016-08-11 at 16.46.29
5*

The Wrath & The Dawn – Renée Ahdeih 

This woman is everything and more. It may be a retelling of A Thousand Nights but wow, Renée really made this story her own and so unique. I was no only entranced by the plot and characters but her her writing. Blabbering review here.

Screen Shot 2016-08-30 at 17.31.41
5*

The Rose & The Dagger – Renée Ahdeih 

I continued to be awed and fascinated. There was a time where I just couldn’t read it anymore, I needed time to think and process. Rennée just has a gift to really let reality fade into the distance and let her words become centre of attention ❤

Screen Shot 2016-01-22 at 12.17.09 a.m.
4*

The Last Star – Rick Yancey

I can’t even talk about this book. As amazing as this series was, I do NOT agree with how it ended! I just can’t… 😦

Screen Shot 2016-08-28 at 01.53.34
4*

The Sin Eater’s Daughter – Melinda Salisbury 

I really wasn’t sure about this book but boy was I wrong. It did take me forever to read it but once I got into it I couldn’t put it down. I really didn’t know where the story was going to go at one stage but I knew it would turn out the way it did.

That is it for my monthly wrap up. I got through more than I did and really enjoyed the books this month. More detailed reviews on these books are available on my GoodReads.

What books did you read?

Hope your summer is coming to a nice end and for those who are back in school… ew for you, thank god I’m finished 😛

Thanks for reading,

Pierina Reads ❤

6 thoughts on “AUGUST WRAP UP

  1. Wow – so many five star reads this month! I can’t wait to read the star touched queen so glad to hear you enjoyed it. Hope next moth is just as good for you reading wise!

    Like

Leave a Reply

