Book Blogging · books

AUGUST BOOK HAUL

Since the month is coming to an end, I am sticking to my word and doing my monthly book haul since I acquire so many books per month.

I did my April-July Book Haul last month and there was a lot of books within it, so I don’t want to wait another few months and spend hours sorting through my books and typing them all up.

Taking the practical way out, this is my August Book Haul 😀

Screen Shot 2016-08-30 at 17.32.05

Shut Out – Kody Keplinger

I actually got this book like two years ago and borrowed it to one of my friends. So, I got this back and can add it back to my shelves now 🙂

Screen Shot 2016-08-11 at 16.46.29

The Wrath And The Dawn – Renée Ahdeih

I fell in love with this book so much! If you couldn’t tell by my very flustered and unorganised review.

Screen Shot 2016-08-30 at 17.31.41

The Rose And The Dagger – Renée Ahdeih

I had so many feelings and emotions to even write a review for this one. Renée is a phenomenal writer and I am so glad I read her books.

Screen Shot 2016-08-30 at 17.30.09

Really Professional Internet Person – Jenn McAllister

I love Jen on YouTube. She is just so funny. I also love her YouTube Red series. Her videos make me laugh and I just love her attitude towards everything, so this shall be an interesting read.

Screen Shot 2016-08-28 at 01.53.34

The Sin-Eater’s Daughter – Melinda Salisbury 

I have seen this book in so many places and really wasn’t too sure about it. But, I decided to give it a chance and actually really liked it.

Screen Shot 2016-08-28 at 01.56.17

Kiss of Deception – Mary E. Pearson

I have heard so much about this series and really wanted to see what the hype was about. It is actually my current read and am loving every minute of it.

Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 19.17.03

Touch of Power – Maria V. Synder

All I know about this book is that it involves healers. Books with healers are my favourite. There is just something about the gift/curse that interests me and I become fascinated in the story and background.

Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 19.16.18

Princess of Thorns – Stacey Jay

This is a retelling of Sleeping Beauty/Aurora’s daughter fighting to take her rightful throne back. Sleeping Beauty was always one of my favourite childhood stories and Disney movie, so I am really excited to read this book.

That is it for my August Book Haul. Seven books may not seem like a lot but books cost money and money has to be earned 😛 I am really excited about this book and my constantly growing book collection. I have gotten to the point where I now need a new shelf and don’t really have room in my bedroom for one :/

What books did you get this month?

Thanks for reading guys,

Pierina Reads ❤

3 thoughts on “AUGUST BOOK HAUL

Leave a Reply

