Uncategorized

You Know When Life Just Gets Busy…

Do you remember when you were young and wished you were an adult. They just looked so cool and had so much freedom to do whatever they wanted. They could drive themselves anywhere, buy whatever they wanted and got the authority to treat you like the child you were.

Well, let’s reverse the roles shall we?

Adulthood/growing up does not mean you get to do whatever you want. Yes, you have so much more freedom but not the amount you think you have when you are a kid. You have to actually pass the driving test and take lessons which is money and time and so much stress. There is always someone bigger and bolder than you with authority.

giphy

Can I be a kid again? Where is Peter Pan when you need him?

giphy (1)

Growing up is such a pain in my backside and I am sure so many of you can agree too.

When summer began and college was out, I thought I would have so much free time to focus on my reading and my potential idea for a story… Nope. Work, work, work, work, work (and not the Rihanna tune)

giphy (2)

Reading has been primary for me but I have barely written a chapter for my story. I am surprised that I was able to find time to schedule posts for this blog… okay, a little bit of an exaggeration.

Now that college is starting back pretty soon, I am trying to work more and save more because I will have so much less for the next few months. I have also gotten a taste of what it was like to live on my own and I have to say, as independent as I felt, there was still so much to do. Dishes, hoover, clean, clean, clean. My mother is SuperWoman juggling all of this.

Yes, ok so this is more of a rant than anything else 😛 It’s one of those days I’m afraid.

If any of you ever invent or discover time travel, please let me know!!!

What are your thoughts on growing up and busy lives? Rant with me!

Thanks for reading guys,

Pierina Reads ❤

Leave a Reply

