Book Blogging · books · Favourites

My Shopping Obsession | Obsession Series

Since I have started this blog, I have come to realise that I have so many obsessions in life. Pinterest, GoodReads, so many books and series, stationary, home sections in stores and book shopping. So maybe I should make a series out of them 😛

I think it’s safe to say that a lot of you book worms out there experience this exact obsession. We like books, so freaking what!

I mean like I buy books almost every two weeks from Book Depository. I’m not talking about one or two, I’m referring to three or four every two weeks! Not to mention when I roam around Eason and buy books I forbid myself from buying 🙂 I can’t contain myself.

I am the book version of Rebecca Bloomwood from Confessions Of A Shopaholic which I really want to watch now!

giphy

Here are a few comments I have received from family, friends and just people who know of my book obsession which I am sure you have received too:

Books cost so much money!

Yes, they do. But life costs so much money! Insurance, bills, taxes, most hobbies too. Food, tv, water! I just choose to invest in my growing collection of books.

Why do you even read, it’s so boring and anti-social!

First of all I read because fictional characters are so much more entertaining and entrancing than people in real life. And no it is not anti-social. You are communicating with authors through their writing and their insane imaginations, also there are so many book communities!

How do you even pay for all those book?

It’s called a job.

How much money did you waste this time?

It’s not wasting, it’s investing.

giphy (1)

You should really sell those books back to Chapters, you’d get loads for them!

Don’t even talk to me for the rest of the week! I will never sell or give away my books! EVER!!!!

Did you fill your entire suitcase with books! We’re only going for a few days!

Yes, that has happened. I am that person who would pack more books than clothes 😛

I can’t really remember the last time I actually shopped online for anything that wasn’t books. That is literally all I spend my money on… that and petrol 😛

Who needs nice and fancy clothes when pyjamas are so much more comfortable when you are snuggling on your couch reading?

I think this post just shows how much of a hermit I can be…

Anywho! My point is… actually I don’t really have a point 😀 I just wanted to know if any of you guys have a book shopping obsession 😛

Thanks so much for reading!

Pierina Reads ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

