Book Blogging · Book Tag · books

This Or That Book Tag

Another book tag I know. But I just love them so much! That Wild Soul inspired me to do this tag so don’t forget to click the link to her wonderful blog!

This tag was created by Ayunda @ Tea And Paperbacks (love the name btw). So, thank you for creating this! This tag is a little different, instead of asking about books, it’s mainly about the reader 🙂 So excited to get into it!

So here are the rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag 10 other people to do this tag to spread the love!

Reading On The Couch Or In Bed?

Bed! I’m a night reader. I will get the majority of my reading done before I turn off my lamp and settle in to my deep slumber.

giphy

Male Main Character Or Female Main Character?

Female for definite! I can be such a feminist at times (most of the time) and hate when the men in stories have to save the day. Women are just as strong-minded and cunning as any man. As a girl growing up I constantly searched for role models and I feel female book characters are the best to choose from. Don’t get me wrong, I do love those male characters but it’s a woman’s time to shine now!

Sweet Snacks Or Salty Snacks?

I love anything with a sweet taste. Always have and always will.

Trilogies Or Quartets?

Quartets maybe… If I am really enjoying a series, the more books the better!

First Person POV Or Third Person POV?

Oooh! I really don’t know. I love first person POV because you really get an insight into the characters thoughts and mind, but Third Person POV can give you multiple perspectives.

Screen Shot 2016-08-05 at 16.08.28

Reading At Night Or In The Morning?

Well since I never wake in the morning and in the afternoon, night is best for me. I just can’t function when I do have to get up in the morning. What can I say, I’m a night owl 🙂

Libraries Or Bookstores?

Bookstores. I would really like to just chill out in a library and read, have a wander through the many fascinating aisles, but there is no library near me and when I find one, there hours are terrible.

giphy (1)

Books That Make You Laugh Or Books That Make You Cry?

Well I can get really emotionally invested when it comes to books. My family think I’m crazy when they see tears flowing down my face and there is a book in my hands. So maybe they would find me hysterical if they see me in fits laughing and holding a book.

Black Book Covers Or White Book Covers?

I think black book covers are nicer. So many different types of colours compliment black.

Character Driven Or Plot Driven Stories?

As I said before, I get emotionally invested in characters, so probably characters. Plots are so important in books but the characters are the main frame of what makes the plot. Without the characters, there would be no plot really.

I tag:

  1. Lair Of Books
  2. Sammie @ Bookshelves And Biros
  3. Kendra @ Reads And Treats
  4. Dreamy Addictions
  5. Tash @ The Bookie Monsters
  6. Ali @ Arctic Books
  7. Jenna @ Reading With Jenna
  8. Zezee @ Zezee With Books
  9. Natalie @ Wild Fantasy
  10. Anyone who wasn’t tagged and wishes to do it!

I really hope you guys liked this tag as much as I liked doing it! Let me know some of your answers!

Thanks for reading,

Pierina Reads ❤

Don’t forget to add me on GoodReads

 

4 thoughts on “This Or That Book Tag

Leave a Reply

