Book Blogging · books

Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Books You Would Buy Right This Second If Some Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card

Where do I even start with this one? I think it is safe to say that every book blogger loves this weeks theme!

Top Ten Tuesday is created by Broke And Bookish so make sure to check out their blog. Can I just mention how much I appreciate their blog name. It just describes me.

I have thrown in some books that are being released later this year because I am just so excited for them and want them right now!

Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 19.14.42

1. The Original Folk And Fairy Tales of the Brother’s Grimm 

I have this just sitting in my wishlist on book depository. I am just so into fairy tales and am so interested to get my hands on this book. I would love to read the original fairy tales and see how much the stories have changed over time.

Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 19.15.34

2. Ugly Love – Colleen Hoover

I have been waiting a while to get my hands on this book. It is a bit more on the pricier side so I have been putting it off. But, I will take a leap of faith one day and actually buy it.

Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 19.16.01

3. The Darkest Magic – Morgan Rhodes

My girl! I just fell in love with her Falling Kingdoms series and now she has a spin-off! I love every element Morgan Rhodes brings to her books. She creates this other world that I just escape to. I want this now please!!

Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 19.16.18

4. Princess Of Thorns – Stacey Jay

I am loving the whole sleeping beauty’s daughter fighting for her throne! Also in the description on GoodReads, the opening was Game of Thrones meets the Grimm’s fairy tales!!! That is a combination I would definitely enjoy.

Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 19.16.33

5. Isle of the Lost -Melissa De La Cruz 

Yes, I want to read this! Children of villains? That would be some story to tell people! I also loved the Disney Channel version, my sister and I have become quite obsessed with Sophia Carson (Snow White’s kid). Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 19.16.48

6. The Forbidden Wish – Jessica Khoury

I just watched Aladdin last week and it is one of my favourite classics. When I saw that there was some sort of retelling, I just want it so bad!

Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 19.17.03

7. Touch of Power – Maria V. Snyder

I love those mystical novels. Anything to do with healing, I am in! When I read these fantasy novels and there is a healer, they are always bumped up to my favourites.

Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 19.17.19

8. The Queen Of The Tearling – Erika Johansen 

I have heard so much about this book and can’t wait to get my hands on it. Another throne reclaiming. I think I just love the violence and battles that lead up to the actual throne reclaiming. Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 19.17.38

9. A Torch Against The Night – Sabaa Tahir

I finally read An Ember in the Ashes at the start of the month and I just cannot wait for his book!!! No words can describe my excitement levels. Like, please release it sooner!

Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 19.18.14

10. Empire of Storms – Sarah J. Maas

I think we all want this book right this second. I certainly do. I would so use this gift card just to get my hands on the unedited edition! September is too far away!

So there you have it. Those are the top ten books I would buy right this second if someone handed me a fully loaded gift card. I would appreciate it so much no words could describe how happy I would be. Also, you know feel free to get me any of these if you wanted 😛

Let me know your top ten books you would buy if someone handed you a fully loaded gift card!

Thanks for reading,

Pierina Reads ❤

GoodReads: pierinac12

Leave a Reply

