Uncategorized

Travelling & Meeting Tanya Burr | July Update

I was thinking about starting monthly updates, you know just some stuff to share with you all. July was a busy month for me for the most part. I visited my family in Canada, spent a few days in New York and met Tanya Burr! Not to mention, I finally got my act together and started blogging again!

Let’s start with my travels shall we? From Dublin to Toronto, Toronto to New York and New York to Calgary, it’s safe to say that I know my way around an airport by now. Each time I go to Canada, I love it that bit more. There is always something new to see in Toronto and more Netflix shows to watch (since there is A LOT more shows than here).

IMG_2991

Moving on to New York, it truly is the city that never sleeps. There was just so much to see, so much to hear and so little sleep due to the endless sound of car horns 😛 I had so much fun weaving my way through the crowds just to reach the M&M Store, not to mention the Disney store too! I didn’t shop a lot though.

IMG_3042

A few days later, I was onto Calgary. From stampedes to Banff, more Netflix shows and finally some good shopping. I attended my first ever rodeo and it was so amazing, except the part where they had to wrestle steers :/ I had time to relax, see some sights and browse the shops for my sisters who insisted on presents.

IMG_3053

All in all, my trip this year was fun, relaxing and exciting. It was the jet lag when I got home that really messed me up and returning back to work, reality, that stomped on my good mood. Screen Shot 2016-07-30 at 13.30.22

Finally, my last piece of July Update was meeting the wonderful Tanya Burr. I love her vlogs and just her bubbliness (is that a word?) She was signing for her new cookbook release Tanya Bakes which got me all excited to try some new recipes (I may not cook, but I do like my chocolate cake). I may have offended her by not taking a selfie, because I really don’
t like when the camera points at my face, but she was so lovely.

That is all my news for this month. What did you get up to?

Thanks for reading,

Pierina Reads ❤

Leave a Reply

