Book Blogging · books

Top Ten Tuesdays: 10 Things Books Have Made Me Want To Do or Learn About After Reading Them

I figure that I should really join this fun book blogging meme. Top Ten Tuesdays created by Broke And Bookish have amazing themes each week and I am finally jumping on this meme.

1. Write

The more books I read, the more I want so badly to write. I read so many fantasy books that I would love to create a world of my own and characters that mean so much to me. Contemporaries also make me want to write cute little mushy pieces. Books give me the inspiration to write.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2015-12-08 at 00.58.40

2. Self-Defence

I read about so many bad ass women and girls in my books that I wish I had their confidence and air of grace. Sarah J. Maas has created such an inspiring female character for all female readers that tells the world, girls can be just as amazing assassins as men. I would love to be able to defend myself and carry that confidence that Calaena Sardothien has.

Screen Shot 2015-09-02 at 20.25.25

3. Drive

I really need to apply for my driving test. I keep putting it off! Reading books, especially contemporary, where everybody drives and has the freedom to get somewhere really makes me want to have that ability. I need to book my driving test!!!

Screen Shot 2015-09-22 at 00.40.08

4. Get Out Of My House 

I am notorious for being a hermit. I would literally stay at home or in my room for days on end watching Netflix or reading. But, reading books like Dating Trouble makes me want to get out and hang out with friends more. I should force myself to leave the house for at least an hour each day.

Screen Shot 2016-07-26 at 23.39.37

5. Watch Disney Movies

With all these Disney retellings, they just make me want to curl up with a blanket and watch all my favourite Disney movies. If you don’t know by now, I AM A MAJOR DISNEY FAN EVEN THOUGH I AM NINETEEN! The dream of finding Neverland and visiting magical kingdoms is a dream I will never let go!

Screen Shot 2016-01-29 at 9.23.04 p.m.

6. Indepedence

Like I said before, there are so many great female characters in the books I read. Most of them have some sort of independence. Fangirl’s Cathy really had to learn about independence and the way of the world. Reading about these strong female characters makes me want to be independent in my own life.

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 14.36.21

7. Travel

Reading a lot of fantasy books makes me want to visit magical kingdoms and forbidden forests. I would love to visit places that could even convey the image I have in my head. I think the West and South of Ireland, not to mention Scotland, would have amazing magical features.

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 14.36.53

8. Go To A Carnival/Fair

This is a childhood memory that derives from my love of romance movies. The Kissing Booth has a scene that I would just love to be real. At least one time in my life I would like to go to a proper carnival/fair.

Screen Shot 2016-07-26 at 23.39.58

9. Walk Dogs

I am currently reading The Unexpected Everything and I just want a job walking dogs like Andie. I am obsessed with dogs and would so love to get a part-time job to walk these fun-loving creatures!

Screen Shot 2016-03-30 at 6.08.07 p.m.

10. Hope That Magic Will Awaken 

I am such a child. I was always that kid who was obsessed with fairies and Santa! Along with my Disney dream, books just make me wish magic was real!

These are my Top 10 Things books make me want to do or learn. I really hope you enjoyed this post. Let me know some of your top ten things!

Thanks for reading,

Pierina Reads ❤

GoodReads: pierinac12

 

Leave a Reply

