Uncategorized

Top Summer Reads

I know this may be a popular post at the moment what with Summer and all, but I would like to share some of my top summer reads or recommendations for you guys ๐Ÿ™ƒ

Summer is just a contemporary reading season. I love contemporaries in the summer. They’re all mushy and lovey, beachy and let’s not forget the many shirtless boys ๐Ÿ˜‰ ย Even though I am not a fan of summer, I do love the reading that comes with it.

Now I know summer also means jobs and work, but there is also so much time for vacations and holidays. When you have free time to relax maybe by the pool or just sitting in the sun, these are some books I recommend you read:

Screen Shot 2015-09-02 at 20.25.25

The D.U.F.F – Kody Keplinger. Perfect read for summer. It’s humorous, dramatic and there is that unforgettable love story. Reviewย here

Screen Shot 2016-01-29 at 9.23.04 p.m.
Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell. This may be set in college, but Cath goes through some real life struggles that we can all relate to at one point in our lives. And Levi is just too cute!

Screen Shot 2016-05-31 at 16.25.58

To All The Boysย I Loved Before duology – Jenny Han. I cannot stress how much I love Lara Jean in this duology. She is young and so not experienced with relationships. It is so comforting to see her grow throughout the two books.

Screen Shot 2016-07-22 at 16.55.01

The Summer I Turned Pretty trilogy – Jenny Han. I just finished reading this series last night and it was safe to say that I cried. This series is an emotional rollercoaster. Jenny Han just has a way of breaking and mending your heart. This series is definitely summer. With bikinis, parties and the beachย you would wish you were living Belly’s life.

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 14.36.53

The Kissing Booth – Beth Reekles. This is my all time favourite contemporary! I just love this story so much. There is just something about Noah that I am obsessed with. It’s fun, flirty, a little steamy but the perfect story to get your heart racing.

Screen Shot 2016-05-31 at 16.26.35

Stealing Third – Marta Brown. This is all about them camp kids! I have never been to a camp like the ones they have in America. I would have love to have gone though. This story had so much humour, so much giggling moments and that forbidden love we know we all can’t love without. It gives you those summer feels even if you aren’t at camp this year.

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 14.37.42

On The Fence – Kasie West. JUST SO CUTE! This book is a fast and easy read, I read it in one sitting. I am pretty sure it is set in summer! I just loved how Charlie is one of the guys, she doesn’t know the first thing about makeup or styles. I feel like I can relate to her so much because I don’t have a lot of sense when it comes to girly things, which is ironic because I have three sisters. We just aren’t girly and this book was the perfect contemporary for me to get in the mood for summer.

IMG_1704

The Boys Of Summer series – C.J Duggan. This was one of the first ebooks I read and I just loved them so much. They are all set in summer! Girls in bikinis, shirtless guys, long summer nights and all those romances would make your heart melt. I became so invested in these characters and just love each and every one of them.

Screen Shot 2015-09-14 at 18.35.41

Grover Beach Team Series – Anna Katmore. If you don’t know by now, Anna Katmore is one of my favourite contemporary authors and I am mad about this series. You may have heard me talk about Dating Trouble or The Trouble With Dating Sue… I am obsessed! Reviews areย hereย andย here.

These books and series are teen and young adult. They are simple, cute and innocent. There are so many great books for you to read during the summer, but these are some of my recommendations.

Let me know if you have read any of these and what you think of them, also what are some of your summer reads recommendations? I am always looking for something new to read!

Hope you are all having a great summer!

Pierina Reads โค

 

Leave a Reply

