Uncategorized

Why Do I Read?

When you’re experiencing jet lag and can’t sleep, what is the first thing you do?

Write a blog post!

Hey guys! If you can’t tell, I am currently jet lagged and my whole time zones are completely messed up. I got this idea for a post and decided to stop willing myself to sleep.

So why do I read?

Why do you drink water or eat food?

There are so many reasons that I will list below.

  1. Escape
  2. Finding my traits within other characters
  3. I love stories
  4. I love love
  5. Learning how others think
  6. Creating bonds with non-existent characters and wishing they were real
  7. It might become a TV show or movie
  8. Discovering new vocabulary and phrases for when I write my own stories
  9. People usually leave me alone when I read
  10. It doesn’t involve sport or anything that makes me move
  11. Female heroines
  12. Female authors
  13. Adaptations of stories that play out in my head
  14. It was a past time my Nana loved and she passed on to me
  15. Hot male characters I obsess over…
  16. Witnessing changes within periods and history
  17. Good book designs
  18. Books look so adorable on my shelves
  19. Authors blowing my mind into oblivion
  20. I’m a dreamer and books fulfil those dreams

They are my 20 reasons why I read. I have so much more but I think this is enough for now.

What are some of your reasons why you like to read? Do you even need a reason?

Thanks so much for reading,

Pierina Reads ❤

Leave a Reply

