Uncategorized

April Wrap Up

I have so many great books I have read this month to share with you. I got so much reading done this month and am so proud. These books were mostly series and I cannot wait to finish them.

  1. Soundless – Richelle Mead. I had started this book in January and never really got back to it. But, I really did enjoy this book and the whole concept was really interesting.
  2. The Shadowhunter Academy Tales – Cassandra Clare. I had read the first last month and finished the whole novella series. I loved seeing all the characters from TMI and TID. It was like a family reunion.
  3. The Good Person of Szechwan – Bertolt Brecht. This was a play I had to read for college that I thought I was not going to like, but it turns out that it was actually interesting. Normally I get bored and reading the rest of the book is like pulling teeth, but this one was tolerable.
  4. The Rover – Aphra Behn. Another college play. This one was really confusing and took me forever to get through. But, I actually found it funny.
  5. Falling Kingdoms – Morgan Rhodes. Loved, loved, loved! Morgan is not afraid of her readers and their opinions. She just does what she wants with this book and I was heartbroken and shocked so many times. I’m excited for the rest of the series.
  6. The Catcher in the Rye – J.D Salinger. This book wasn’t all bad but it really just didn’t hold any interest for me. It was for my English class but I just found that the book itself was quite boring. Although, I loved the way in which Salinger wrote the book in a teenagers perspective so it was easy to follow.
  7. All In – Jennifer Lynn Barnes. OMG! I loved this books so much. I finished it within two days, it was so captivating. I loved the plot, the twists, the characters, everything!
  8. The Kissing Booth – Beth Reekles. This was a reread for me when I was sick. It is one of my favourite contemporaries and just cute and mushy. It was perfect to cheer me up while I was sick.
  9. The Fill-In Boyfriend – Kasie West. I wasn’t so sure about this book at the start, but I really got into and enjoyed it. It was a nice contemporary to get me back on track after being sick.
  10. On The Fence – Kasie West. I loved this book! It was just so funny and easy to read. It was so relatable as the main characters has 3 older brothers. I have 3 sisters and though it is not the same, I could really relate to all the downsides of siblings (but I secretly love them)
  11. The Raven Boys – Maggie Stiefvater. I wasn’t too sure about this book when I started it. I was confused and it took me a while to grasp what was going on, but once I did I loved it. The character dynamics were great and even just the storyline was so unique.

There you have it. I had one of the best reading months so far and I really enjoyed the books I read. Let me know what books you have read this month or your thoughts on any of the above!

Thanks for reading,

Pierina Reads ❤

7 thoughts on “April Wrap Up

      1. I’ve been going through a lot but I think everything is getting back track. Also, I haven’t been blogging or updating on WattPad either. It’s been like two months since I’ve updated on WattPad. I’ll start updating again next month. How were your exams ?

        Like

      2. Well I know you passed so I’m not worried at all. I start online school today and I’m excited about it lol I need to to get some writing done though, I think I miss it lol

        Like

Leave a Reply

