Uncategorized

March/Birthday Book Haul

I know it’s been over a week since I have posted… but, I am coming back to you with a big book haul. I have bought so many books this month both for college and just for me. I recently turned nineteen and got so many books for my birthday. So, let’s get into it:

College:

Pride & Prejudice – Jane Austen. I loved this classic. 

Wuthering Heights – Emily Brontë. I didn’t think I was going to like this, but I was hooked to it.

A Passage To India – E.M Forster. I haven’t read this book yet, but it seems interesting.

Dubliners – James Joyce. I have mixed feelings about this collection of short stories. I liked them but Joyce only really shows the drab and dreary side of Dublin.

The Rover – Aphra Behn. I am currently reading this and am a little confused. But, I like the banter among the characters.

Miss Julie – August Strindberg. I was totally confused by this but also found it amusing.

The Catcher In The Rye – J.D Salinger. This is the next novel I am to read and am a little weary of it, but I have high hopes.

Poor Bank Account:

 

A Love Like This – Maria Duffy. I was in need of a good romance that was not from the YA section. I am really into finding Irish authors and reading their stories set in Ireland.

Emma – Jane Austen. I liked P&P so much that I wanted to read some of her others works. I have heard a lot of good things about this book.

Lady Midnight – Cassandra Clare. I really just don’t know what to say about this book… wow, amazing, oh my god, ahhhhh, give me the next book! It was fantastic and I think I am going to get over my reviewing slump and review this book for you guys!

Birthday Books

Autumn Falls – Bella Thorne. I love this actress and was curious about her book. Screen Shot 2016-03-30 at 6.04.57 p.m.

 

 

 

 

 

Passenger – Alexandra Bracken. Everyone is loving this book and I want to see what the hype is all about.

Screen Shot 2016-01-22 at 12.15.19 a.m.

All in – Jennifer Lynn Barnes. I have been waiting for this since last January! I cannot wait to be reunited with the characters again.

Screen Shot 2015-12-08 at 01.00.08

Victoria Aveyard – Red Queen

Glass Sword

Screen Shot 2016-03-30 at 6.07.08 p.m.

 

 

 

 

Sarah Raasch – Snow Like Ashes

Ice Like Fire

Screen Shot 2016-03-30 at 6.08.07 p.m.Screen Shot 2016-03-30 at 6.08.19 p.m.

 

 

 

Morgan Rhodes – Fallen Kingdoms

Rebel Springs

Gathering Darkness

Frozen TidesScreen Shot 2016-03-30 at 6.09.34 p.m.

Screen Shot 2016-03-30 at 6.09.48 p.m.

Terry Brooks – The Elfstones Of Shannara

The Wishsong Of Shannara

Screen Shot 2016-03-30 at 6.10.57 p.m.Screen Shot 2016-03-30 at 6.10.28 p.m.

This took a while to write up. As you can see there are A LOT of fantasies in there. I am a little obsessed… That is it for this book haul. No doubt that there will be another one coming soon what with all the amazing book releases over the next few months.

Let me know your thoughts on any of these books and what books you have recently got.

Thanks for reading,

Pierina Reads ❤

 

2 thoughts on “March/Birthday Book Haul

Leave a Reply

