Book Tag

Totally Should’ve Book Tag

Heyyyyyy! I am coming to you today with the Totally Should’ve Book Tag. Thank you so much to Dreamy Addictions who tagged me. Click here to check out her tag!

Totally Should’ve Gotten A Sequel 

I really want to say Fangirl. I know a lot of people would argue that being stand-alone is perfect, but I thought that the ending was left wide open. There was no closure or even like a snippet into the future. I would love to see how Rainbow Rowell would create a sequel to this book.

Screen Shot 2016-01-29 at 9.23.04 p.m.

Totally Should’ve Had A Spin-Off Series 

The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes. I really think this would be a good idea… can someone please make this happen!47292_TheNaturals.indd

 

Totally Should’ve Ended Differently

There are so many books I can pick for this! I’m going to pick Message In A Bottle by Nicholas Sparks. I had a fangirl phase of his whole collection. This book really called to me when I thought of this. I hated the ending, but the story was so good. I was gutted and just hoped that it was a dream happening or something… but no!

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 9.50.11 p.m.

Totally Should’ve Had A TV Show

I want every series I read to have a TV show. But, I would be so happy if The Throne Of Glass Series made it on TV. I watched The Shannara Chronicles and thought it was so well adapted, I really think Throne Of Glass would be amazing!

Screen Shot 2015-12-08 at 00.58.40

Totally Should’ve Had A Film Franchise

I am so agreeing with Dreamy Addictions on this one. Vendetta by Catherine Doyle. You all know she is one of my favourites! I always felt that the book was written in a film-type of view, if that makes sense. I could clearly see each event and character portrayed in a film.

Screen Shot 2015-11-09 at 18.15.15

Totally Should’ve Had One Point Of View

Hmmm…. I really like multiple POVs as they really give me more of an insight into the characters. However, The 5th Wave really stood out for me. I loved the book but there was so much confusion when I was reading about who’s POV it was. I really think that Cassie’s point of view would have been better, and maybe snippets of Zombie’s.

16101128

Totally Should’ve Had A Cover Change 

I know this sounds horrible but I am not attracted to books that don’t have pretty covers… It sounds so weird I know. But, I really don’t like the Penguin Edition of Pride And Prejudice. It is just bland and I think there could be more of an effort made to attract the eye of readers. Screen Shot 2016-03-02 at 8.18.20 p.m.

Totally Should’ve Stopped Reading 

Fated by Alyson Noel. I am so sorry but I really am not liking this series. I mean the plot line has really good potential but I just feel like there is so much cringe-worthy things happening. I read the first book and stopped halfway through the second. I feel bad and I gave them a chance, but I am just not feeling it.

Screen Shot 2015-11-16 at 15.26.36

Totally Should’ve Kept The Cover

Divergent by Veronica Roth. I really love the original covers for this series, but every time I walk into a book store I always see the covers of the film adaptation. No, no, no, no! I mean they look cool, but no the original are way nicer. Screen Shot 2015-09-11 at 01.26.07

Totally Shouldn’t Have Pre-Judged

This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales. I was totally taken aback by how good this was. I usually do not read books about suicide, I don’t mean for that to sound bad. But, I gave this book a shot and really enjoyed it. I learned so much about appreciating my own life and came to understand the mindset of people who do think about suicide. It was inspiring and insightful.

Screen Shot 2015-10-03 at 14.17.34

That’s it for this tag. I really liked this one as I like them all! I am tagging all of you so let me know if you do it!

Thanks for reading guys,

Pierina Reads ❤

 

 

2 thoughts on “Totally Should’ve Book Tag

Leave a Reply

